Department of Environmental Services
Monroe County, New York

L]/ Maggie Brooks Michael J. Garland, P.E.
A/ County Executive Director

RE: Scavenger Waste Hauler Permit

Enclosed is an application for a Scavenger Waste Hauler Permit. This application should be filled in
completely and signed in the proper spaces. This application will become your permit after approval from
the Director of Pure Waters. It is a legal document. It is your responsibility to ensure the permit is
accurately filled out.

Monroe County Pure Waters, under Section 57 of the Worker's Compensation Law and Section 220-
subdivision 8 of the Disability Benefits Law, is required to have on file, proof that your company has
worker’s compensation and disability benefits for your employees. A form from your insurance carrier
stating such coverage will thus be required before your permit can be processed. Also, the permit cannot
be issued without a Department of Environmental Conservation (DEC) Waste Transporter Permit in effect.
If the NYSDEC permit expires, you can no longer use our facilities for discharge until a current permit is
obtained.

A check for the permit fee of thirty dollars ($30.00) should be payable to the Director of Finance, County
of Monroe. All copies of the application, the form from your insurance carrier, check and copy of a current
DEC Waste Transporter Permit should be mailed to:

Monroe County Department of Environmental Services
Industrial Waste Control

145 Paul Road, Bldg. 1

Rochester, New York 14624

If you have any questions regarding this permit, please call Industrial Waste Control at
(585) 753-7600, Option 4.

F. Drew Smith — Environmental & Regulatory Compliance Manager
Monroe County Department of Environmental Services
145 Paul Road — Bldg. 1, Rochester, New York 14624 - (585) 753-7600, Option 4, fax: (585) 324-1213
Www.monroecounty.gov/des-industrialwaste.php printed on recycled paper



http://www.monroecounty.gov/des-industrialwaste.php

SCAVENGER WASTE HAULER DISCHARGE PERMIT

County of Monroe Pure Waters District No. Permit No:
Expires:
Fee:  $30.00
Firm Name
Address

Mailing Address

I. The above-named applicant is permitted to discharge specific scavenger waste at the Monroe County
Pure Waters Treatment Facilities thereto applied for by the application dated and verified by the applicant.
The Director of Pure Waters requires the following terms and conditions to govern the permitted
discharges:

1. Submit copy of NYSDEC Part 364 Scavenger Waste Hauler Transporter Permit.

2. This permit allows the discharge of specific Scavenger Waste at locations detailed in the Waste
Hauler Transporter permit issued by the New York State Department of Environmental
Conservation (NYSDEC).

3. Industrial wastes, petroleum tank water and municipal waste water sludge must appear on your
NYSDEC Waste Hauler Transporter permit.

4. Wastes other than domestic waste must be identified at the treatment facilities.

I1. The applicant further agrees to:
1. Accept and abide by all provisions of the Sewer Use Law of the County of Monroe and of all
pertinent rules or regulations now in force or shall be adopted in the future.

2. Notify the Director of Pure Waters of any changes in the permit issued by the NYSDEC.

Applicant’s Name (please print) Phone

Applicant’s Signature Date

Applicant’s Title

Emergency Contact Phone

Renewal Approved by: Issued this day of 20
Michael J. Garland, P.E.
Director of Environmental Services—Pure Waters

F. Drew Smith — Environmental & Regulatory Compliance Manager
Monroe County Department of Environmental Services
145 Paul Road — Bldg. 1, Rochester, New York 14624 - (585) 753-7600, Option 4, fax: (585) 324-1213
Www.monroecounty.gov/des-industrialwaste.php printed on recycled paper
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ATTACHMENT TO MONROE COUNTY SCAVENGER

WASTE HAULER DISCHARGE PERMIT

All data entered on this form is to be accurately reported and certified to be correct.
It is the permittee’s responsibility to certify the data on this sheet is correct. By signing the permit, the
permittee is certifying this information is accurate.

A. NYSDEC Part 364 Permit No. Expiration Date

B. Vehicle Vehicle Number

1 2 3 4 5

1. Make/Model

2. Year Built

3. Color

4. License
Plate Number

5. State Vehicle
Registered

6. Truck Type

7. Maximum
Tank Capacity

B-4—L.icense plate numbers entered for tractor-trailers require the plate number for the trailer portion of the vehicle. The tractor
plate number is not required. Use one column for each trailer.

B-6—Enter the truck type as one of the following — Strait Body Tanker, Tractor-Trailer, Vactor, Pick-up Truck with Tank (PU
w/Tank), or Other.

B-7—Maximum tank capacity is the certified tank volume as designed and specified by the manufacturer. There shall be no
modification or exception to this volume.

Note: For additional vehicles and/or information, please attach a supplemental sheet and
check (V) here :




