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By Legslators McCabe and Delehanty

PURE WATERS ADMINISTRATIVE BOARD OF THE
GATES-CHILI-OGDEN SEWER DISTRICT

Intro. No.

RESOLUTION NO. OF 2022

ESTABLISHING SCALE OF CHARGES FOR GATES-CHILI-OGDEN SEWER DISTRICT,
COUNTY SEWER DISTRICT FOR COUNTY OF MONROE, NEW YORK

WHEREAS, the Admunistrative Board of the Gates-Chili-Ogden Sewer District has, pursuant to §266 of
the County Law of the State of New York, established a scale of charges for the operation and maintenance of
facilities of the District and setting proportionate factors of surcharge for the weatment of industrial wastes and
sewerage received by the District; and

WHEREAS, the Administrative Board of the Gates-Chili-Ogden Sewer District has, pursuant to §266 of
the County Law of the State of New York, and Resolution Nos. 417 and 418 of 1973, and Resolution No. 449 of
1976, called a public hearing, said hearing having been held on the day of December, 2022, ac p.m. ET.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE PURE WATERS ADMINISTRATIVE BOARD
OF THE GATES-CHILI-OGDEN SEWER DISTRICT, as follows:

Section 1.

SCALE OF CHARGES

These Scales of Charges shall be effective commencing January 1, 2023,

GATES-CHILI-OGDEN SEWER DISTRICT
Operation and Maintenance Charge

$3.10 per 1,000 gallons of water consumption (sec Notes 1-3).

I

1. This charge is based upon recent historic water consumption reflecting normal domestic waste
water. It will be adjusted for industrial and commercial users based on the quality of sewage and
additional cost of treatment.

[

This charge is subject to change based on financial obligations of the District.

3. This charge will be included in the 2023 County Tax Bill as a user charge. Accounts for which
water consumption has not been calculated by November 1, 2022 will be billed at 60,000 gallons
per unit for the user charge commencing January 1, 2023. All such bills unpaid as of October 1st
will be transferred to the County Tax Rolls.

4. In-District and out-of-District agreements may be developed based on but not limited to loadings
placed on the total sewerage systems pursuant to the Monroe County Sewer Use Law.
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NEW USER CONNECTION FEES

The charges for regulating, permitting and connecting to a public sanitary sewer within the District are based on
average costs incurred by the District for such new connections.

The proposed fee schedule for new connections is as follows:

Gates-Chili-Ogden Sewer District:
$300.00 per connection - residential
$400.00 per connection - non-residential

SEWER SURCHARGE - APPLICABLE TO ALL DISTRICTS

The owner or lessee of any parcel of real property connected with the District's Sewerage System and discharging any
sewage, industrial wastes or other wastes containing acceptable pollutants imparting characteristics that exceed the
maximum values established for normal sewage shall be surcharged. The suscharge reimburses the District for
increased cost of treating said effluent. The charge shall be arrived at by multiplying the charge for normal sanitary
sewage by the surcharge factor. The formula for finding the surcharge factor is as follows:

S.F. = a(BOD-300) + b(SS-300) + d@-10)

300 300 10

Definitions:

S.F = Surcharge Factor.

BOD = Milligrams per liter of Biochemical Oxygen Demand, as defined in Section 2.12 of the
Monroe County Sewer Use Law.

55 = Milligrams per liter of Suspended Solids, as defined in Section 2.55 of the Monroe County
Sewer Use Law.,

P = Milligrams per liter of Phosphorus, as defined in Section 2.33 of the Monroe County Sewer Use
Law.

a = Proportionate cost to treat a Ib. of Biochemical Oxygen Demand (BOD) and is established at
0.470.

b = Proportionate cost to ireat a Ib. of Suspended Solids (SS) and is established ar 0.505.

d = Proportionate cost to treat a lb. of Phosphorus () and is established at 0.025.

OTHER CHARGES - WHERE APPLICABLE

A. Application Fees for Licenses or Permits under the Sewer Use Law

H [nitial Application for License or Permit (3 Year) $125.00
2 Renewal License or Permit Applications (3 Year) $75.00

{3) Inidal or Renewal Application for Scavenger
Waste Permit where application is licensed
under Eavironmental Conservation Law
Section 27-0301 of New York State $30.00

€] Specialty Shost Term Discharge Permit $125.00
(Note — permit issued with no fee for
wastewater transported to treatment plaats.
Permit fees already recovered in disposal fee)

B. Septic Tank Hauling Rates
Charge for Scavenger Waste $42.00/1,000 gallons
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Disposal of Vactor Spoils
(n Charge for disposal of Vactor Spoils $89.00/Cubic Yard

{Cu. Yds.) Based on half of vehicle
Capacity

2 Charge for disposal of Vactor Spoils $58.00/Ton
(Tons) Based on certified scale house
receipt

Collection System Charges

4)] Review of Plans and construction $300.00/lot - minimum of 1 lot
monitoring (Due prior to plan approval)

{2) Inspection of privately constructed $0.50/ foot of sewer & terals -
sewers (Due prior to plan approval. $50.00 minimum, as applicable
No charge for existing sewers inside
subdivision boundaries.)

(3 Pumping Station Maintenance Fee $10,000/pump station
(Due prior to final acceptance of
sanitary sewer. To be included in letter
of credit for construction of sewers.)

) Cleanout Inspection Fee $50.00 for each cleanout and $25.00
for repeat inspections of the same
cleanout.

(3) Interceptor Review and Construction $350.00/project

Monitoring Fee

Charges for Private Sewer Maintenance

The following rates shall be charged for tape snaking of private sewer

laterals:
Single and Double Dwelling $ 25.00
Four or More Family Dwelling 50.00
Commeraial Laterals and Conductors 50.00

Treatment Plan Disposal Fee
Biosolids/Sludge Disposal FFee $430.00/dry ton

Residuals Disposal Fee $430.00/dry ton
(Based on Minimun of 3%. Solids. Solids
Content Below 3% will be charged at Minimum.)

Restaurant/Food Processing Grease Disposal Fee  $250.00/1,000 gallons
Non-Hazardous Industrial/Commercial Wastewater Disposal Fee

Laboratory and sampling $ 35.00/1,000 gallons (Minimum)
§ 73.00/ Truckload
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Section 2. An appeal to the County Legislature from any scale of charges established by any of the
Pure Waters Administrative Board and confirmed by the County Legislature may be taken by any person
aggrieved. Such appeal may be taken by filing with such Administrative Board and with the Clerk of the
Legislature a writien notice of appeal specifying the ground thereof, within fifteen (15) days of the confirmation of
such scale of charges by the Legislature pursuant to Section 266 of the County Law of the State of New York.

Section 3. This resolution shall take effect immediacely.

Matter of Urgency
File No. 22-0367

ADOPTION: Date: Vote:




