LEGISLATIVE DISTRICT REVISION COMMISSION

Summary of Minutes

May 4, 2022

7:00 p.m.

 Chairwoman Lamar called the meeting to order at 7:00 p.m.

 <u>MEMBERS PRESENT</u>:
 Sabrina LaMar (Legislature President), Robert Colby (Majority Representative), Yversha Roman (Minority Leader), Lisa Polito Nicolay (Board of Elections), Jackie Ortiz (Board of Elections)

 <u>OTHERS PRESENT</u>:
 David Grant (Legislature Clerk), Reilly O'Brien (Chief of Staff - Majority Office), Mercedes Vazquez-Simmons (Legislator) Vincent Felder (Assistant to the President), Saul Maneiro (Chief of Staff – Minority Office), David Reilich (BOE),

Chairwoman LaMar welcomed all of those in attendance and opened with the pledge of allegiance.

Chairwoman LaMar opened the floor up for public forum speakers to comment on the first draft of lines proposed by Arcbridge.

PUBLIC COMMENT FORUM:

8 total speakers Michael Slade, Bruce Mellon, Mercedes Vazquez Simmons, Suzanne Mayer, Mike Bleeg, Dave Garretson, Barbara Grosh, Sarah Yuworski

ADJOURNMENT:

Chairwoman LaMar thanked the Commission and adjourned the meeting at 7:24 p.m. The next Legislative District Commission meeting is scheduled for Thursday, May 5 2022 at 7:00 p.m. at the Monroe County Office Building Room 406, 39 West Main Street, Rochester, NY 14614 and Via Zoom

Respectfully submitted, Frank Keophetlasy Deputy Clerk of the Legislature