

CLIMATE ACTION PLAN ADVISORY COMMITTEE

Co-ChairpersonsMatthew O'Connor
Michael Yudelson

Vice-Chairperson Sue Hughes-Smith

5 mins.

5 mins.

10 mins.

15 mins.

MEMBERS Appointees

County Executive Kathryn McArdle

President, Legislature Sean Delehanty John Botelho

Legislature Majority Richard Milne Matthew O'Connor Co-Chairperson

Legislature Minority
Michael Yudelson
Co-Chairperson
Sue Hughes-Smith
Vice Chairperson

Monroe County DES Michael Garland

Legislative Majority – Student

Leah Wirley

Legislative Minority -Student

Helen Frank

County Executive –

Student Lola D' Ascentiis Thursday, August 4, 2022

3:30 - 5:00 PM via Zoom

Welcome, Introductions & Announcements Chairpersons O'Connor and Yudelson

Approval of July 14, 2022 Climate Action Committee Minutes Chairpersons O'Connor and Yudelson

Monroe County Legislative Updates Legislator Yudelson

Phase 2 Climate Action Plan Discussion:

Scope of Project –

- o Expectations and resources
- Create Rough Timeline of Key Milestones
- Additional Community Stakeholders
 - o Create Resident / Constituent Engagement Plan

Next steps
 30 mins.

Public Forum (Registration required) Chairpersons O'Connor and Yudelson

Next Meeting:

Thursday, September 1, 2022 3:30 P.M.

Monroe County Fleet Center, Building 1 Conference Room