

CLIMATE ACTION PLAN ADVISORY COMMITTEE

Co-Chairpersons Matthew O'Connor Michael Yudelson

Vice-Chairperson Sue Hughes-Smith

5 mins.

5 mins.

10 mins.

Thursday, June 2, 2022

3:30 - 5:00 PM

MEMBERS Appointees

County Executive Kathryn McArdle

President, Legislature Sean Delehanty

John Botelho

Legislature Majority Richard Milne Matthew O'Connor Co-Chairperson

Legislature Minority Michael Yudelson Co-Chairperson Sue Hughes-Smith

Vice Chairperson

Monroe County DES
Michael Garland

Legislative Majority – Student

Leah Wirley

Legislative Minority -Student Helen Frank

County Executive – Student

Lola D' Ascentiis

Welcome, Introductions & Announcements Chairpersons O'Connor and Yudelson

Approval of April 7, 2022 Climate Action Committee Minutes (NOTE: May meeting was cancelled)

Chairpersons O'Connor and Yudelson

Monroe County Legislative Updates Legislator Yudelson

Monroe County Climate Action Plan Update:

Phase 1 Targets / Action Plan

Proposed schedule for adoption of Phase 1 by the Monroe County Legislature
 Joe VanKerkhove / Bergmann Associates / Michael Baker
 45 mins.

Public Forum (Registration required)
Chairpersons O'Connor and Yudelson

15 mins.

Next Meeting:

Thursday, July 7, 2022 3:30 P.M.

NOTE: This will be an in-person meeting

LOCATION:

Monroe County Fleet Center, Building 1 Conference Room