2024 Monroe County Legislature Standing Committee Assignments

as of January 18, 2024

Monday Tuesday
Agenda/Charter Human Services
5:00 PM 5:00 PM

Democrat Rachel Barnhart, Chair Democrat Linda Hasman, Chair

John Baynes, V. Chair

Mercedes Vazquez Simmons, V. Chair

Albert Blankley
Dave Long
Michael Yudelson

Albert Blankley
Rose Bonnick
Santos Cruz

Republican Sean McCabe, RMM Republican Richard B. Milne, RMM

Steve Brew
Kirk Morris
Frank Ciardi
Steve Brew
Jackie Smith
Paul Dondorfer

Environment & Public Works
5:15 PM

Transportation
5:15 PM

Democrat Susan Hughes-Smith, Chair Democrat William Burgess, Chair

Rose Bonnick, V. Chair

Susan Hughes-Smith, V. Chair

Carolyn Delvecchio Hoffman

Howard Maffucci

Rose Bonnick
Ricky Frazier

RepublicanKirk Morris, RMMRepublicanRobert Colby, RMM

Tom Sinclair Tracy DiFlorio
Virginia McIntyre Blake Keller

Intergovernmental Relations
5:30 PM
Public Safety
5:30 PM

Democrat Albert Blankley, Chair **Democrat** Dave Long, Chair

Dave Long, V. Chair
Lystra Bartholomew McCoy
Howard Maffucci, V. Chair
William Burgess

Santos Cruz

RepublicanMark Johns, RMMSusan Hughes-SmithVirginia McIntyreMercedes Vazquez Simmons

Planning & Economic Development Republican Paul Dondorfer, RMM
5:45 PM Richard B. Milne

5:45 PM Richard B. Miln
Tracy DiFlorio
Ricky Frazier, Chair Jackie Smith
Santos Cruz, V. Chair Related College

Santos Cruz, V. Chair Robert Colby
Linda Hasman

Ways & Means

Republican Frank Ciardi, RMM 6:00 PM
Sean McCabe

Democrat

Republican

Democrat Howard Maffucci, Chair

Recreation & Education
6:00 PM

Michael Yudelson, V. Chair
Rachel Barnhart

Democrat John Baynes, Chair John Baynes Lystra Bartholomew McCoy

Lystra Bartholomew McCoy, V. Chair Mercedes Vazquez Simmons

Linda Hasman
Carolyn Delvecchio Hoffman

Republican
Jackie Smith, RMM

Tom Sinclair, RMM Paul Dondorfer
Sean McCabe Robert Colby
Mark Johns Blake Keller