## Summary of Minutes

## LEGISLATIVE DISTRICT REVISION COMMISSION

December 23, 2022

10:00 a.m.

Chairwoman Lamar called the meeting to order at 10:00 am

MEMBERS PRESENT: Sabrina LaMar (Legislature President), Robert Colby (Majority Representative),

Yversha Roman (Minority Leader), Lisa Polito Nicolay (Board of Elections),

Jackie Ortiz (Board of Elections)

OTHERS PRESENT: Dave Grant (Legislature Clerk), Frank Keophetlasy (Legislature Deputy Clerk),

Reilly O'Brien (Chief of Staff - Majority Office), Laura Smith (Deputy County

Attorney), Larry Staub (Board of Elections)

President LaMar welcomed all of those in attendance and opened with the pledge of allegiance.

President Lamar opened the floor for Public Comment Forum. Due to the State of Emergency issued by County Executive Bello, public in-person attendance was not permitted and anyone that wished to address the Commission for the meeting was asked to submit written comments to be read by the Clerk of the Legislature.

Clerk Grant read 1 public forum comment submitted via email.

President LaMar introduced a new draft map to the commission.

A motion was put forward to send the draft map introduced by President LaMar to the full legislature for review and adoption. Motion was moved by Commissioner Nicolay and seconded by Legislator Colby. The vote passed unanimously.

PUBLIC COMMENT FORUM: 1 total speakers

## <u>ADJOURNMENT</u>:

Preisdent LaMar thanked the Commission and adjourned the meeting at 10:30 a.m. The Legislative District Commission was adjourned Sine Die.

Respectfully submitted, Frank Keophetlasy Deputy Clerk of the Legislature