Summary of Minutes

LEGISLATIVE DISTRICT REVISION COMMISSION

June 30, 2022

5:00 p.m.

Chairwoman Lamar called the meeting to order at 5:01 p.m.

MEMBERS PRESENT: Sabrina LaMar (Legislature President), Robert Colby (Majority Representative),

Yversha Roman (Minority Leader), Lisa Polito Nicolay (Board of Elections),

Jackie Ortiz (Board of Elections)

OTHERS PRESENT: Dave Grant (Legislature Clerk), Frank Keophetlasy (Legislature Deputy Clerk),

Reilly O'Brien (Chief of Staff - Majority Office), Erin Loftus (Majority Office) Peter Elder (Board of Elections), Saul Maneiro (Minority Office), Theresa

Bertolone(Minority Office), Vince Felder (Presidents Office),

President LaMar welcomed all of those in attendance and opened with the pledge of allegiance.

President LaMar opened the floor for Public Comment Forum. 4 totals speakers addressed the commission. Several written emails were handed out for each commissioner for their viewing.

Following the public forum President LaMar addressed the commission with remarks.

Following Public Forum, President LaMar introduced a new updated bipartisan map. She then put forward a motion to direct the updated map to be produced by Archridge Training and Consulting. The motion was moved by Legislator Colby and Seconded by Commissioner Nicolay. Discussion ensued following the motion. A vote was called by President LaMar and the vote passed 3-2 with Commissioner Ortiz and Minority Leader Roman voting in the negative.

<u>PUBLIC COMMENT FORUM:</u> 4 total speakers

Terrance Schnurr, Michael Slade, Dave Garretson, and Bruce Mellon

ADJOURNMENT:

President LaMar thanked the Commission and adjourned the meeting at 5:41 p.m. The next Legislative District Commission meeting is **TBD**

Respectfully submitted, Frank Keophetlasy Deputy Clerk of the Legislature