Summary of Minutes

AGENDA/CHARTER COMMITTEE

January 3, 2011

5:30 p.m.

Chairman Yolevich called the meeting to order at 5:34 p.m.

MEMBERS PRESENT: Richard Yolevich (Chair), John Howland (Vice Chair), Michael G. Barker,

C. Stephen Eckel (RMM), Vincent J. Esposito, Jeffrey R. Adair (Ex-

Officio)

OTHER LEGISLATORS

PRESENT:

E. Daniel Quatro, Ted O'Brien, Paul Haney, Cynthia Kaleh

<u>ADMINISTRATION PRESENT</u>: Kevin Finnerty (Asst. Co. Exec), Meredith Smith (Dep. Co. Atty)

<u>PUBLIC FORUM</u>: There were seven speakers.

<u>APPROVAL OF MINUTES</u>: The minutes of November 30, 2010 were approved as submitted.

NEW BUSINESS:

10-0362 - <u>Independent Redistricting Commission for the Monroe County Legislature</u> - Legislator

Vincent Esposito

WITHDRAWN by President Adair at request of Legislator Esposito

10-0373 - <u>Designation of Official Newspapers</u> – County Executive Maggie Brooks

MOVED by Legislator Barker, SECONDED by Legislator Howland

<u>APPROVED</u> 4-1 (Legislator Eckel voted in the negative)

ADJOURNMENT:

There being no other matters, Chairman Yolevich adjourned the meeting at 5:55 p.m.

The next Agenda/Charter Committee meeting is scheduled for Monday, January 24, 2011 at 5:30 p.m.

Respectfully submitted, Casey K. DiCaro Deputy Clerk of the Legislature