Summary of Minutes

APPROVED

AGENDA/CHARTER COMMITTEE

March 26, 2012

5:00 p.m.

Chairman Boyce called the meeting to order at 5:03 p.m.

<u>MEMBERS PRESENT</u> :	Karla Boyce (Chair), Jeff McCann (Vice Chair), John Howland, Vincent J. Esposito, Cynthia Kaleh (RMM), Jeffrey R. Adair (Ex-Officio)
<u>OTHER LEGISLATORS</u> <u>PRESENT</u> :	Richard Yolevich, E. Daniel Quatro, Willie Lightfoot, Michael Patterson, Joshua Bauroth, Edward O'Brien, John Lightfoot
ADMINISTRATION PRESENT:	Jerry J. Helfer (Asst. Co. Exec.), Scott Adair (CFO), Neha Stowe (Dep. Co. Atty.), Russ Rutkowski (DES)
PUBLIC FORUM:	There was one speaker.
APPROVAL OF MINUTES:	The minutes of February 27, 2012 were approved as submitted.

NEW BUSINESS:

Chairwoman Boyce Pulled Referral 12-0113 out of order.

12-0113 - Enact a Local Law Amending the Monroe County Code Related to the Composition of the Solid Waste Reuse and Recycling Law Advisory Committee – County Executive Maggie Brooks

MOVED by Legislator McCann, <u>SECONDED</u> by Legislator Howland.

ADOPTED: 5-0

12-0110 - <u>Providing Accountability for the Salaries of Monroe County Elected Officials</u> – Legislator Michael Patterson

MOVED by Legislator Kaleh, <u>SECONDED</u> by Legislator Esposito.

- <u>FAILED: 2-3</u> (Legislators Esposito and Kaleh voted in the Positive)
- **12-0111 -** <u>Requiring the Disclosure of Pay Raises to Monroe County Elected Officials</u> Legislator Joshua Bauroth

MOVED by Legislator Kaleh, SECONDED by Legislator Esposito.

FAILED: 2-3 (Legislators Esposito and Kaleh voted in the Positive)

12-0112 - <u>Real Property Tax Exemption for Capital Improvements to Residential Properties</u> – Legislator Vincent Esposito

MOVED by Legislator Esposito, <u>SECONDED</u> by Legislator Kaleh.

FAILED: 2-3 (Legislators Esposito and Kaleh voted in the Positive)

ADJOURNMENT:

There being no other matters, Chairwoman Boyce adjourned the meeting at 6:09 p.m.

The next Agenda/Charter Committee meeting is scheduled for Monday, April 23, 2012 at 5:00 p.m.

Respectfully submitted, Casey K. DiCaro Deputy Clerk of the Legislature