Summary of Minutes

AGENDA/CHARTER COMMITTEE

June 24, 2013

6:00 p.m.

Chairman Howland called the meeting to order at 6:00 p.m.

MEMBERS PRESENT: John Howland (Chair), Jeffery McCann (Vice Chair), Mike Rockow,

Cynthia Kaleh (RMM), Mike Patterson, Jeffrey R. Adair (Ex-Officio)

OTHER LEGISLATORS PRESENT: Steve Tucciarello, Tony Micciche, Joshua Bauroth

<u>ADMINISTRATION PRESENT:</u> Jerry J. Helfer (Asst. Co. Exec.), John Rizzo (Sec. Dep. Co. Atty), Mike

Garland, P.E. (Dir. - DES), Russ Rutkowski, P.E. (DES - Solid Waste

Div.)

<u>PUBLIC FORUM</u>: There were no speakers.

<u>APPROVAL OF MINUTES</u>: The minutes of May 20, 2013 were approved as submitted.

NEW BUSINESS:

13-0193 - Enact a Local law Creating a More Stringent Ban on Monroe County Officials Accepting

Gifts-Legislator Joshua Bauroth

MOVED by Legislator Kaleh, SECONDED by Legislator McCann.

ADOPTED: 5-0

13-0195 - Confirmation of Appointments and Reappointments to the Monroe County Recycling

Advisory Committee - County Executive Maggie Brooks

MOVED by Legislator McCann, SECONDED by Legislator Rockow.

ADOPTED: 5-0

ADJOURNMENT:

There being no other matters, Chairman Howland adjourned the meeting at 6:03 p.m.

The next Agenda/Charter Committee meeting is scheduled for Monday, July 29, 2013 at 6:00 p.m.

Respectfully submitted,

Cheryl M. Rozzi

Clerk of the Legislature