Summary of Minutes AGENDA/CHARTER COMMITTEE July 26, 2021 5:00 p.m.

Chairwoman Taylor called the meeting to order at 5:04 p.m.

MEMBERS PRESENT: Kathleen A. Taylor (Chair), Steve Brew (Vice Chair), Sean M. Delehanty,

Justin F. Wilcox (RMM), Dr. Joe Carbone (Ex-Officio)

MEMBERS ABSENT: Linda Hasman (excused)

OTHER MEMBERS PRESENT: Rachel Barnhart, Joshua Barouth, John Baynes, Tracy DiFlorio, Paul

Dondorfer, Vince Felder, George Hebert, Frank Keophetlasy, Sabrina

LaMar, Howard Maffucci, Yversha Roman, Michael Yudelson

ADMINISTRATION PRESENT: Jeffrey McCann (Deputy County Executive), Robert Franklin (CFO), Mike

Garland (Department Environmental Services Director), John Bringewatt (County Attorney), Laura Smith (Chief Deputy County Attorney), Don Crumb (County Attorney Legislative Liaison), Bill Daly (Department Environmental Services), Yasmin Guevara, Andrea Guzzetta (Human

Resources Director), B.J. Scanlon (County Executive's Office)

<u>PUBLIC FORUM</u>: There was one speaker.

<u>APPROVAL OF MINUTES</u>: The minutes of November 23, 2020 were approved as submitted.

NEW BUSINESS:

21-0258 - Enact a Local Law Entitled "Regulating Sale of Used Catalytic Converters" – County Legislator

Paul Dondorfer and County Legislator Karla F. Boyce

MOVED by Legislator Brew, SECONDED by Legislator Delehanty.

ADOPTED: 4-0

21-0259 Enacting a Local Law Entitled "Updating Code of Ethics of the County of Monroe" -

County Legislators Brew and Felder

MOVED by Legislator Brew, SECONDED by Legislator Delehanty.

Legislator Brew MOVED and Legislator Delehanty SECONDED a Motion to Table

ADOPTED: 4-0

21-0264 Confirmation of Reappointments and Appointment to the Monroe County Recycling

Advisory Committee" - County Executive Adam J. Bello

MOVED by Legislator Delehanty, SECONDED by Legislator Brew.

ADOPTED: 4-0

OTHER MATTERS

ADJOURNMENT:

There being no other matters, Chairwoman Taylor adjourned the meeting at 5:16 p.m.

The next Agenda/Charter Committee meeting is scheduled for Monday, August 23, 2021 at 5:00 p.m.

APPROVED

Respectfully Submitted, David Michael Barry, Jr. Clerk of the Legislature