## Summary of Minutes AGENDA/CHARTER COMMITTEE January 24, 2022 5:00 p.m.

Chairman Terp called the meeting to order at 5:00 p.m.

MEMBERS PRESENT: Matthew Terp (Chair), Steve Brew (Vice Chair), Sean M. Delehanty, Rachel

Barnhart (RMM), Dave Long, Sabrina LaMar (Ex-Officio)

OTHER MEMBERS PRESENT: Frank X. Allkofer, John B. Baynes, Albert Blankley, William Burgess, Carolyn

Delvecchio Hoffman, Tracy DiFlorio, Ricky Frazier, George J. Hebert, Sue Hughes-Smith, Howard Maffucci, Yversha M. Roman, Kathleen A. Taylor,

Michael Yudelson, Maria Vecchio,

<u>ADMINISTRATION PRESENT</u>: Jeffrey McCann (Deputy County Executive), Robert Franklin (CFO), John

Bringewatt (County Attorney), Mike Sayers (Public Health), Kathy Hiltunen (Public Health), Patrick Gooch (Planning and Economic Development),

Rebecca Case Caico (Planning and Economic Development)

SUSPENSION OF THE RULES: Be It Moved, that Article II, Section 545-6 of the Rules of the Monroe

County Legislature, be, and hereby is suspended and modified by prohibiting public in-person access to the Committee Meeting in favor of video viewing or listening to, and recording and later transcription of such proceeding.

MOVED by Legislator Brew, SECONDED by Legislators Delehanty and

Barnhart.

APPROVED: 5-0

<u>PUBLIC FORUM</u>: There were no speakers.

<u>APPROVAL OF MINUTES</u>: The minutes of October 25, 2021 were approved as submitted.

**NEW BUSINESS:** 

22-0042 - Enact a Local Law Amending the Monroe County Charter to Establish an Independent

Redistricting Commission - County Executive Adam J. Bello

MOVED by Legislator Barnhart, <u>SECONDED</u> by Legislator Long. <u>FAILED</u>: 2-3 (Legislators Barnhart and Long Voted in the Positive.)

## **OTHER MATTERS**

## **ADJOURNMENT:**

There being no other matters, Chairman Terp adjourned the meeting at 5:13 p.m.

The next Agenda/Charter Committee meeting is scheduled for Monday, February 14, 2022 at 5:00 p.m.

Respectfully Submitted, David Grant Clerk of the Legislature