## Summary of Minutes AGENDA/CHARTER COMMITTEE February 14, 2022 5:00 p.m.

Chairman Terp called the meeting to order at 5:01 p.m.

MEMBERS PRESENT: Matthew Terp (Chair), Steve Brew (Vice Chair), Sean M. Delehanty, Rachel

Barnhart (RMM), Dave Long, Sabrina LaMar (Ex-Officio)

OTHER MEMBERS PRESENT: Frank X. Allkofer, Kathleen A. Taylor, Richard B Milne, Blake Keller, John

Baynes, William Burgess, Carolyn Delvecchio Hoffman, Susan Hughes-Smith, Ricky Frazier, Yversha Roman, Maria Vecchio, Michael Yudelson

ADMINISTRATION PRESENT: Jeff McCann (Deputy County Executive), Don Crumb (Legislative Liaison),

Andy Moore (Airport Director), Michael Garland, P.E. (DES Director),

Robert Franklin (CFO), Bill Daly (DES)

SUSPENSION OF THE RULES: Be It Moved, that Article II, Section 545-6 of the Rules of the Monroe

County Legislature, be, and hereby is suspended and modified by prohibiting public in-person access to the Committee Meeting in favor of video viewing or listening to, and recording and later transcription of such proceeding.

MOVED by Legislator Brew, SECONDED by Legislator Delehanty.

APPROVED: 5-0

<u>PUBLIC FORUM</u>: There were no speakers.

<u>APPROVAL OF MINUTES</u>: The minutes of January 24, 2022 were approved as submitted.

**NEW BUSINESS:** 

**22-0055 -** <u>Designation of Official Newspapers</u> – County Executive Adam J. Bello

MOVED by Legislator Brew, SECONDED by Legislators Barnhart and Delehanty.

ADOPTED: 5-0

## **OTHER MATTERS**

## **ADJOURNMENT:**

There being no other matters, Chairman Terp adjourned the meeting at 5:03 p.m.

The next Agenda/Charter Committee meeting is scheduled for Monday, March 21, 2022 at 5:00 p.m.

Respectfully Submitted, David Grant Clerk of the Legislature