Summary of Minutes AGENDA/CHARTER COMMITTEE June 27, 2022 5:00 p.m.

Chairman Johns called the meeting to order at 5:05 p.m.

MEMBERS PRESENT: Mark Johns (Chair), Steve Brew (Vice Chair), Sean M. Delehanty, Rachel

Barnhart (RMM), Dave Long

OTHER MEMBERS PRESENT: Frank X. Allkofer, Tracy DiFlorio, George J. Hebert, Sean McCabe, Maria

Vecchio, Howard Maffucci, Susan Hughes-Smith, Albert Blankley, John B.

Baynes

ADMINISTRATION PRESENT: Jeff McCann (Deputy County Executive), Robert Franklin (CFO), Laura

Smith (Chief Deputy County Attorney), Adrienne Green (Staff Assistant), Ana Liss (Planning Director), Richard Tantalo (Public Safety Director)

<u>PUBLIC FORUM</u>: There were no speakers.

<u>APPROVAL OF MINUTES</u>: The minutes of May 23, 2022 were approved as submitted.

NEW BUSINESS:

22-0220 - Enact a Local Law Entitled "Monroe County School Bus Stop Arm Demonstration Program"

– As a Matter of Importance - County Executive Adam J. Bello, President Sabrina LaMar, Majority Leader Steve Brew, Minority Leader Yversha Roman, County Legislators Blake Keller, Jackie Smith, Tracy DiFlorio, Frank X. Allkofer, Richard B. Milne, Sean McCabe, Brian E. Marianetti, Mark Johns, Paul Dondorfer, Howard Maffucci, Sean M. Delehanty, Michael Yudelson, Susan Hughes-Smith, George Hebert, David Long, Maria Vecchio, John B. Baynes, Kathleen Taylor, Robert Colby, Rachel Barnhart, Mercedes Vazquez Simmons, Linda Hasman,

Albert Blankley, Carolyn Delvecchio Hoffman, Ricky Frazier, William Burgess

MOVED by Legislator Brew, SECONDED by Legislator Delehanty.

ADOPTED: 5-0

22-0222 - Enact a Local Law Entitled "Hybrid Videoconferencing by County Public Bodies" – As a

Matter of Importance - President Sabrina LaMar, Majority Leader Steve Brew, Minority Leader

Yversha Roman

MOVED by Legislator Delehanty, SECONDED by Legislator Brew.

ADOPTED: 5-0

OTHER MATTERS

ADJOURNMENT:

There being no other matters, Chairman Johns adjourned the meeting at 5:10 p.m.

The next Agenda/Charter Committee meeting is scheduled for Monday, July 25, 2022 at 5:00 p.m.

Respectfully Submitted, David Grant Clerk of the Legislature