Summary of Minutes AGENDA/CHARTER COMMITTEE January 22, 2024 5:00 p.m.

Chairwoman Barnhart called the meeting to order at 5:01 p.m.

MEMBERS PRESENT: Rachel Barnhart (Chair), John B. Baynes (Vice Chair), Albert Blankley,

Dave Long, Michael Yudelson, Sean McCabe (RMM), Steve Brew, Kirk

Morris

MEMBERS ABSENT: Frank Ciardi

Note: Legislator Ciardi entered the chambers at 5:05 P.M. and was present for the

remainder of the meeting.

OTHER MEMBERS PRESENT: Tom Sinclair, Mercedes Vazquez Simmons, Howard Maffucci

<u>ADMINISTRATION PRESENT:</u> Jeff McCann (Deputy County Executive), John Bringewatt (County

Attorney), Robert Franklin (CFO), Laura Smith (Chief Deputy County Attorney), Adrienne Green (Staff Assistant), Andrew Moore (Airport

Director), Richard Tantalo (Public Safety Director)

<u>PUBLIC FORUM</u>: There were no speakers.

APPROVAL OF MINUTES: The minutes of October 23, 2023 were approved as submitted.

NEW BUSINESS:

24-0005 - Enact a Local Law to Amend Local Law No. 7 of 2020 Entitled "Enacting a Local Law

Authorizing a Lease by Negotiation with Federal Express Corporation for Real Property at the

Greater Rochester International Airport" - County Executive Adam J. Bello

MOVED by Legislator Baynes, SECONDED by Legislator McCabe.

ADOPTED: 8-0

Note: Legislator Ciardi entered the chambers at 5:05 P.M. and was present for the remainder of the meeting.

24-0034 - Enact a Local Law Amending the Airline-Airport Use and Lease Agreements with American

Airlines, Inc., Delta Air Lines, Inc., Federal Express Corporation, JetBlue Airways Corporation, Southwest Airlines Co., and United Airlines, Inc. for Space at the Frederick Douglass-Greater

Rochester International Airport - County Executive Adam J. Bello

MOVED by Legislator Baynes, SECONDED by Legislators McCabe and Yudelson.

ADOPTED: 9-0

OTHER MATTERS

ADJOURNMENT:

There being no other matters, Chairwoman Barnhart adjourned the meeting at 5:10 p.m.

The next Agenda/Charter Committee meeting is scheduled for Monday, February 26, 2024 at 5:00 p.m.

Respectfully Submitted, David Grant

Clerk of the Legislature