Summary of Minutes AGENDA/CHARTER COMMITTEE February 26, 2024 5:00 p.m.

Chairwoman Barnhart called the meeting to order at 5:01 p.m.

MEMBERS PRESENT: Rachel Barnhart (Chair), John B. Baynes (Vice Chair), Albert Blankley,

Dave Long, Sean McCabe (RMM), Steve Brew, Frank Ciardi, Kirk Morris,

Yversha Roman (Ex-Officio)

MEMBERS ABSENT: Michael Yudelson (Excused)

OTHER MEMBERS PRESENT: Tom Sinclair, Virginia McIntyre, Rose Bonnick, Susan Hughes-Smith,

Howard Maffucci

<u>ADMINISTRATION PRESENT:</u> Anthony Plonczynski-Figueroa (Assistant County Executive), John

Bringewatt (County Attorney), Robert Franklin (CFO), Laura Smith (Chief Deputy County Attorney), Adrienne Green (Staff Assistant), Andrew Moore (Airport Director), Richard Tantalo (Public Safety Director), Bob Kiley (Parks), Tim Henry (Deputy Director Public Safety), Tom Morrissey

(Parks)

<u>PUBLIC FORUM</u>: There were no speakers.

APPROVAL OF MINUTES: The minutes of January 22, 2024 were approved as submitted.

Note: Chairwoman Barnhart congratulated Clerk Grant on the birth of his son Dawson.

NEW BUSINESS:

Note: President Roman Voted on the Following Referrals

24-0054 - Designation of Official Newspapers – County Executive Adam J. Bello

MOVED by Legislator Baynes, <u>SECONDED</u> by Legislator McCabe.

ADOPTED: 9-0

24-0055 - Enact a Local Law Amending Chapter 323 of the Monroe County Code, Entitled "Parks," to

Change the Standard Hours of Operation for Monroe County Parks - County Executive Adam

J. Bello

MOVED by Legislator Baynes, SECONDED by Legislator Blankley.

ADOPTED: 9-0

24-0082 - <u>Confirmation of Appointment to the Monroe County Airport Authority</u> – County Executive

Adam J. Bello

MOVED by Legislator McCabe, SECONDED by Legislators Baynes and Brew.

ADOPTED: 9-0

OTHER MATTERS

ADJOURNMENT:

There being no other matters, Chairwoman Barnhart adjourned the meeting at 5:08 p.m.

The next Agenda/Charter Committee meeting is scheduled for Monday, March 25, 2024 at 5:00 p.m.

DRAFT

Respectfully Submitted, David Grant Clerk of the Legislature