Summary of Minutes AGENDA/CHARTER COMMITTEE December 17, 2024 4:50 p.m.

Chairwoman Barnhart called the meeting to order at 5:04 p.m.

MEMBERS PRESENT: Rachel Barnhart (Chair), John B. Baynes (Vice Chair), Dave Long,

Albert Blankley, Sean McCabe (RMM), Steve Brew, Frank Ciardi,

Kirk Morris, Yversha Román (Ex-Officio)

MEMBERS ABSENT: Michael Yudelson (Excused)

OTHER MEMBERS PRESENT: Mark Johns, Blake Keller, Tracy DiFlorio, Jackie Smith, Virginia

McIntyre, Robert J. Colby, Mercedes Vazquez Simmons, William Burgess, Santos Cruz, Rose Bonnick, Howard Maffucci, Linda

Hasman

ADMINISTRATION PRESENT: John Bringewatt (County Attorney), Robert Franklin (CFO), Laura

Smith (Chief Deputy County Attorney), Tim Henry (Deputy Director Public Safety), Adrienne Green (Legislative Liaison), Sean

Murphy (Engineering & Facilities Management), Dawn Staub (DA Admin), Richard Tantalo (Director Public Safety), Kristine Durante (Probation Admin), Steve Barz (Communications Director), Amy

Grower (Chief of Staff)

<u>PUBLIC FORUM</u>: There were no speakers.

<u>APPROVAL OF MINUTES</u>: The minutes of October 21, 2024 were approved as submitted.

NEW BUSINESS:

(President Román voted on the following referral.)

24-0450 - Confirmation of Appointments to the Monroe County Board of Health – County

Executive Adam J. Bello

MOVED by Legislator Blankley, <u>SECONDED</u> by Legislator Baynes.

ADOPTED: 5-4 (Legislators Brew, Ciardi, McCabe and Morris Voted in the Negative.)

OTHER MATTERS

ADJOURNMENT:

There being no other matters, Chairwoman Barnhart adjourned the meeting at 5:27 p.m.

The next Agenda/Charter Committee meeting is scheduled for Monday, January 27, 2025 at 5:00 p.m.

Respectfully Submitted, David Grant

Clerk of the Legislature