Summary of Minutes AGENDA/CHARTER COMMITTEE April 21, 2025 5:00 p.m.

Chairwoman Barnhart called the meeting to order at 5:02 p.m.

MEMBERS PRESENT: Rachel Barnhart (Chair), John B. Baynes (Vice Chair), Dave Long,

Albert Blankley, Michael Yudelson, Sean McCabe* (RMM), Steve

Brew, Frank Ciardi, Kirk Morris

(*Note: Legislator McCabe Participated in the meeting Via Videoconference.)

OTHER MEMBERS PRESENT: Mark Johns, Tom Sinclair, Virginia McIntyre, Rose Bonnick,

Howard Maffucci, Lystra Bartholomew McCoy, Susan Hughes-

Smith, Carolyn Delvecchio Hoffman

<u>ADMINISTRATION PRESENT</u>: Jeff McCann (Deputy County Executive), Anthony Plonczynski-

Figueroa (Assistant County Executive), John Bringewatt (County Attorney), Robert Franklin (CFO), Brendon Fleming (Chief Deputy County Attorney), Tim Henry (Deputy Director Public Safety), Adrienne Green (Legislative Liaison), Sean Murphy (Engineering & Facilities Management), Dawn Staub (DA Admin)

(Engineering & Facilities Management), Dawn Staub (DA Admin), Richard Tantalo (Director Public Safety), Miguel Munoz (Deputy

County Attorney), Andrea Guzzetta Zury (HR Director)

<u>PUBLIC FORUM</u>: There was one speaker. The Public Forum ended at 5:05 P.M.

<u>APPROVAL OF MINUTES</u>: The minutes of December 17, 2024 were approved as submitted.

<u>NEW BUSINESS:</u>

25-0134 - Enact a Local Law Entitled "Waiver of Residency Requirement for Attorneys

Employed by Monroe County" – County Executive Adam J. Bello

MOVED by Legislator Baynes, SECONDED by Legislator Yudelson.

ADOPTED: 9-0

OTHER MATTERS

ADJOURNMENT:

There being no other matters, Chairwoman Barnhart adjourned the meeting at 5:17 p.m.

The next Agenda/Charter Committee meeting is scheduled for Monday, May 19, 2025 at 5:00 p.m.

Respectfully Submitted, David Grant Clerk of the Legislature