Summary of Minutes AGENDA/CHARTER COMMITTEE June 23, 2025 5:50 p.m.

Chairwoman Barnhart called the meeting to order at 6:21 p.m.

MEMBERS PRESENT: Rachel Barnhart (Chair), John B. Baynes* (Vice Chair), Dave Long,

Albert Blankley, Michael Yudelson, Sean McCabe (RMM), Steve Brew, Frank Ciardi, Kirk Morris, Yversha Román (Ex Officio)

(*Note: Legislator Baynes Participated in the meeting Via Videoconference.)

OTHER MEMBERS PRESENT: Jackie Smith, Paul Dondorfer, Robert J. Colby, Blake Keller,

Howard Maffucci, Lystra Bartholomew McCoy, Mercedes Vazquez

Simmons, Ricky Frazier

<u>ADMINISTRATION PRESENT</u>: Jeff McCann (Deputy County Executive), Anthony Plonczynski-

Figueroa (Assistant County Executive), Robert Franklin (CFO), Brendon Fleming (Chief Deputy County Attorney), Tim Henry (Deputy Director Public Safety), Adrienne Green (Legislative Liaison), Sean Murphy (Engineering & Facilities Management), Dawn Staub (DA Admin), Richard Tantalo (Director Public Safety), Miguel Munoz (Deputy County Attorney), Jennifer Cesario (Controller), Pat Gooch (Senior Planner), Ana Liss (Planning Director), Jennifer Curley (Sheriff Admin), Clement Chung (DES

Deputy Director), Tom Frys (Transportation Director)

<u>PUBLIC FORUM</u>: There were no speakers.

<u>APPROVAL OF MINUTES</u>: The minutes of April 21, 2025 were approved as submitted.

NEW BUSINESS:

25-0199 - Confirmation of Reappointments to the Monroe County Recycling Advisory

Committee - County Executive Adam J. Bello and President Yversha Román

MOVED by Legislator Blankley, <u>SECONDED</u> by Legislator Yudelson.

ADOPTED: 9-0

OTHER MATTERS:

ADJOURNMENT:

There being no other matters, Chairwoman Barnhart adjourned the meeting at 6:24 p.m.

The next Agenda/Charter Committee meeting is scheduled for Monday, July 21, 2025 at 5:00 p.m.

Respectfully Submitted, David Grant Clerk of the Legislature