Summary of Minutes ENVIRONMENT & PUBLIC WORKS COMMITTEE April 22, 2019 5:45 p.m.

Chairman Brew called the meeting to order at 5:46 p.m.

MEMBERS PRESENT: Steve Brew (Chair), Ed Wilt (Vice-Chair), Tracy DiFlorio, Joshua Bauroth

(RMM), Ernest Flagler-Mitchell, Howard Maffucci, Dr. Joe Carbone (Ex-

Officio)

MEMBERS ABSENT: John J. Howland (Excused)

OTHER LEGISLATORS PRESENT: Karla F. Boyce, Kathleen A. Taylor, Sean M. Delehanty, LaShay D. Harris

ADMINISTRATION PRESENT: William W. Napier (Asst. County Exec.), Brett Granville (Dep. County

Attorney), Robert Franklin (CFO), Tim Murphy (Real Property Director),

Greg Bly (Real Property)

<u>PUBLIC FORUM</u>: There were no speakers.

(Legislator Bauroth recognized that April 22, 2019 is Earth Day.)

<u>APPROVAL OF MINUTES</u>: The minutes of March 25, 2019 were approved as submitted.

NEW BUSINESS: (President Carbone Voted on the Following Referrals.)

19-0091- Dedicating the County Office Building 4th Floor Concourse after Constance Mitchell, Former

<u>Member of the Monroe County Board of Supervisors</u> – County Executive Cheryl Dinolfo, President Dr. Joe Carbone, Majority Leader Brian E. Marianetti and Minority Leader Cynthia

W. Kaleh

MOVED by Legislator Wilt, SECONDED by Legislator DiFlorio.

ADOPTED: 7-0

19-0108- Amend Local Law No. 6 of 1971 Entitled "Local Law Regulating The Use and Protection of

Monroe County Geodetic Survey Monumentation Network" - County Executive Cheryl

Dinolfo

MOVED by Legislator DiFlorio, SECONDED by President Carbone.

ADOPTED: 7-0

OTHER MATTERS

ADJOURNMENT:

There being no other matters, Chairman Brew adjourned the meeting at 5:54 p.m.

The next meeting of the Environment and Public Works Committee is scheduled for Monday, May 20, 2019 at 5:45 p.m.

Respectfully Submitted,

David Grant

Deputy Clerk of the Legislature