APPROVED

Summary of Minutes ENVIRONMENT & PUBLIC WORKS COMMITTEE June 27, 2022 5:15 p.m.

Chairman McCabe called the meeting to order at 5:15 p.m.

MEMBERS PRESENT: Sean McCabe (Chair), Mark Johns (Vice-Chair), Tracy

DiFlorio, George Hebert, Susan Hughes-Smith (RMM),

Howard Maffucci, Albert Blankley

OTHER LEGISLATORS PRESENT: Sean Delehanty, Frank X. Allkofer, Steve Brew, Kathy

Taylor, Ricky Frazier, Dave Long, Maria Vecchio, John B.

Baynes, Mercedes Vazquez Simmons

ADMINISTRATION PRESENT: Jeff McCann (Deputy County Executive), Adrienne Green

(Legislative Liaison), Robert Franklin (CFO), Bill Daly (DES), Laura Smith (Chief Deputy County Attorney), Ana

Liss (Director of Planning), Rochelle Bell (Planning)

<u>PUBLIC FORUM</u>: There were no speakers.

APPROVAL OF MINUTES: The minutes of May 23, 2022 were approved as submitted.

NEW BUSINESS:

22-0201 - Authorize the Use of a New York State Department of Agriculture and Markets
Short Environmental Assessment Form for Unlisted Actions related to Agricultural
Districts and Enter into a Cooperative Agreement with the New York State
Department of Agriculture and Markets Regarding State Environmental Quality
Reviews for Monroe County Agricultural District Processes - County Executive
Adam J. Bello

MOVED by Legislator DiFlorio, <u>SECONDED</u> by Legislator Johns. <u>ADOPTED</u>: 7-0

22-0202 - Classification of Action, Designation of Lead Agency, and Determination of Significance, Pursuant to State Environmental Quality Review Act (SEQRA) for Additions to the Monroe County Western and Eastern Agricultural Districts - County Executive Adam J. Bello

MOVED by Legislator DiFlorio, <u>SECONDED</u> by President Hebert. <u>ADOPTED</u>: 7-0

OTHER MATTERS

ADJOURNMENT:

There being no other matters, Chairman McCabe adjourned the meeting at 5:18 p.m.

Environment and Public Works June 27, 2022 Page 2

APPROVED

The next meeting of the Environment and Public Works Committee will be held on **July 25, 2022 at 5:15pm**.

Respectfully Submitted, Frank Keophetlasy Deputy Clerk of the Legislature