FIRST DAY

SUNDAY, JANUARY 3, 2016

ANNUAL SESSION

ROLL CALL

The Monroe County Legislature convened in an annual session on Sunday, January 3, 2016, in the Legislative Chambers, County Office Building, Rochester, New York.

Jamie L. Slocum, Clerk of the Legislature and Chairperson Pro Tem, called the members to order at 5:00 P.M.

Upon calling the roll, the following members responded to their names:

District 1	Tina M. Brown	District 15	George J. Hebert
District 2	Mike Rockow	District 16	Joseph Carbone
District 3	Tracy DiFlorio	District 17	Joseph D. Morelle, Jr.
District 4	Frank X. Allkofer	District 18	Tanya Conley
District 5	Karla F. Boyce	District 19	Kathleen A. Taylor
District 6	Fred Ancello	District 20	Mike Zale
District 7	Brian E. Marianetti	District 21	Mark S. Muoio
District 8	Matthew Terp	District 22	Vincent R. Felder
District 9	Debbie Drawe	District 23	James Sheppard
District 10	Anthony Daniele	District 24	Joshua Bauroth
District 11	Sean M. Delehanty	District 25	John Lightfoot
District 12	Steve Brew	District 26	Tony Micciche
District 13	John J. Howland	District 27	LaShay D. Harris
District 14	Justin Wilcox	District 28	Cynthia Kaleh
	-	District 29	Ernest Flagler-Mitchell*

*Note: Legislator Flagler-Mitchell entered the Chambers at 5:06 pm during the County Executive's remarks and was present for the remainder of the meeting.

The Honorable Cheryl Dinolfo, Monroe County Executive, administered the Oath of Office to the Legislators.

Intro. No. 1

ELECTION NO. 1 OF 2016

ELECTION OF A TEMPORARY PRESIDENT

Mr. Marianetti nominated Dr. Joseph Carbone to serve as Temporary President of the County Legislature. Mr. Delehanty seconded the nomination.

There being no other nominations, Ms. Slocum declared that the nominations be closed and called the roll for the election of a Temporary President of the County Legislature. If an individual chose not to vote for a candidate, they were to respond with the word "abstain."

Upon calling the roll, Dr. Joseph Carbone was elected to serve as Temporary President of the Legislature by the following vote:

Monroe County Legislature January 3, 2016 Page 2

Carbone — Legislators Marianetti, Kaleh, Allkofer, Ancello, Bauroth, Brew, Boyce, Brown, Carbone, Conley, Daniele, Delehanty, DiFlorio, Drawe, Felder, Flagler-Mitchell, Harris, Hebert, Howland, Lightfoot, Micciche, Morelle, Muoio, Rockow, Sheppard, Taylor, Terp, Wilcox, Zale - 29

Note: Temporary President Carbone called upon Reverend John Loncle of St. John the Evangelist Church of Spencerport, to give the invocation at the invitation of Legislator Brian E. Marianetti.

Note: The Pledge of Allegiance to the Flag was led by Former Legislature President Jeffrey R. Adair.

Intro. No. 2 ELECTION NO. 2 OF 2016

ELECTION OF A PERMANENT PRESIDENT

Mr. Marianetti nominated Mr. Anthony J. Daniele to serve as Permanent President of the County Legislature. Mr. Delehanty seconded the nomination.

There being no other nominations, Temporary President Carbone declared that the nominations be closed and instructed the Clerk to call the roll for the election of a Permanent President of the County Legislature. If an individual chose not to vote for a candidate, they were to respond with the word "abstain".

Upon calling the roll, Mr. Anthony J. Daniele was elected to serve as Permanent President by the following vote:

Daniele — Legislators Marianetti, Kaleh, Allkofer, Ancello, Bauroth, Brew, Boyce, Brown, Carbone, Conley, Daniele, Delehanty, DiFlorio, Drawe, Felder, Flagler-Mitchell, Harris, Hebert, Howland, Lightfoot, Micciche, Morelle, Muoio, Rockow, Sheppard, Taylor, Terp, Wilcox, Zale – 29

COMMITTEE TO ESCORT PRESIDENT TO THE CHAIR

Temporary President Carbone appointed former Presidents Jeffrey R. Adair, Wayne E. Zyra, Ralph Esposito and John T. Auberger as a Committee to escort the new President to the Chair. President Anthony J. Daniele delivered an acceptance address to the Legislature and expressed his appreciation to everyone.

Intro. No. 3 ELECTION NO. 3 OF 2016

ELECTION OF THE CLERK AND STAFF OF THE COUNTY LEGISLATURE

Mr. Marianetti nominated the following to serve as Clerk and Staff of the Monroe County Legislature. Mr. Carbone and Ms. Kaleh seconded the nominations.

Jamie L. Slocum, to serve as Clerk of the Legislature

Heather D. Halstead, to serve as Deputy Clerk of the Legislature

David Grant, to serve as Second Assistant Deputy Clerk of the Legislature

There being no other nominations, President Daniele requested that a single vote be called for the entire slate as presented.

Adopted: Ayes 29, Noes 0.

Note: President Daniele designated Legislator Joseph Carbone as Vice President of the Legislature.

Monroe County Legislature January 3, 2016 Page 3

Upon motion by Mr. Brian E. Marianetti, the Legislature adjourned at 5:27 P.M. until Tuesday, January 12, 2016 at 6:00 P.M.

JAMIE L. SLOCUM Clerk of the Legislature