## Summary of Minutes HUMAN SERVICES COMMITTEE December 18, 2018 5:30 p.m.

Chairman Zale called the meeting to order at 5:40 p.m.

MEMBERS PRESENT: Mike Zale (Chair), Kathleen A. Taylor (Vice Chair), Tanya Conley, Debbie

Drawe, R. Edwin Wilt, LaShay D. Harris (RMM), Mark S. Muoio, Dr. Joe

Carbone (Ex-Officio)

MEMBERS ABSENT: John Lightfoot (Excused), Tony Micciche (Excused)

OTHER LEGISLATORS PRESENT: Fred Ancello, Steve Brew, Sean M. Delehanty, George J. Hebert, Joshua

Barouth, Vincent R. Felder, Cynthia W. Kaleh, Howard S. Maffucci, Joseph

D. Morelle, Jr.

ADMINISTRATION PRESENT: William W. Napier (Assistant County Executive), Robert Franklin (CFO),

Neha Stowe (Deputy County Attorney), Wade Silkwood (Public Health)

(Note: Chairman Zale thanked the members for their service on the Human Services

Committee in 2018 and wished them a happy holiday.)

<u>PUBLIC FORUM</u>: There were no speakers.

<u>APPROVAL OF MINUTES</u>: The minutes of November 27, 2018 were approved as submitted.

**NEW BUSINESS:** 

18-0390 - Acceptance of a Grant from the United States Environmental Protection Agency for

Coordination of the Rochester Embayment Area of Concern Program - County Executive

Cheryl Dinolfo

MOVED by Legislator Taylor, SECONDED by Legislator Conley.

ADOPTED: 7-0

## OTHER MATTERS

## ADJOURNMENT:

There being no other matters, Chairman Zale adjourned the meeting at 5:44 p.m.

The next Human Services Committee meeting will be held on Tuesday, January 15, 2019 at 5:30 p.m.

Respectfully submitted, Jack Moffitt Clerk of the Legislature