APPROVED

Summary of Minutes

INTERGOVERNMENTAL RELATIONS COMMITTEE

June 29, 2010

5:30 p.m.

Chairman Antelli called the meeting to order at 5:32 p.m.

| <u>MEMBERS PRESENT</u> : | Rick Antelli (Chair), Mary A. Valerio (Vice Chair), Saul A. Maneiro, Jeffrey R. Adair (Ex-Officio) |
|--|--|
| MEMBERS ABSENT: | Carmen F. Gumina (Excused) and Richard A. Beebe (RMM) (Excused) |
| OTHER LEGISLATORS PRESENT: | Anthony J. Daniele, Michael J. Rockow, Debbie Drawe |
| ADMINISTRATION PRESENT: | Kara C. Halstead (Co. Exec. Ofc.), Meredith Smith (Sen. Dep. Co. Atty. – Law Dept.), Lawrence A. Staub, Jr. (Dir. – Parks Dept.), David A. Rinaldo (Dep. Dir. – Parks Dept.) |
| PUBLIC FORUM: | There were no speakers. |
| APPROVAL OF MINUTES: | The minutes of May 25, 2010 were approved as submitted. |
| <u>NEW BUSINESS</u> : | |
| President Adair voted on the following referral: | |

 10-0191 Authorize an Intermunicipal Agreement with and Accept a Gift from the Town of Mendon for the Construction of Improvements on the Lehigh Valley Trail – County Executive Maggie Brooks

MOVED by Legislator Valerio, SECONDED by President Adair.

ADOPTED: 4-0

ADJOURNMENT:

There being no further business, Chairman Antelli adjourned the meeting at 5:35 p.m.

The next Intergovernmental Relations Committee meeting is scheduled for Tuesday, July 27, 2010 at 5:30 p.m.

Respectfully submitted, Cheryl M. Rozzi Clerk of the Legislature