Summary of Minutes

INTERGOVERNMENTAL RELATIONS COMMITTEE

August 31, 2010

5:30 p.m.

Chairman Antelli called the meeting to order at 5:30 p.m.

MEMBERS PRESENT: Rick Antelli (Chair), Mary A. Valerio (Vice Chair), Carmen F. Gumina, Richard A. Beebe

(RMM), Saul Maneiro, Jeffrey R. Adair (Ex-Officio)

OTHER LEGISLATORS: E. Daniel Quatro, Debbie Drawe, Anthony Daniele

ADMINISTRATION PRESENT: Jerry Helfer (Assistant County Executive), Scott Adair (Chief Financial Officer), Tom

Goodwin (Sen. Planner), Terrence J. Rice (Trans. Dir.), Brett Granville (Dept. Co. Atty.)

<u>PUBLIC FORUM</u>: There were no speakers.

APPROVAL OF MINUTES: The minutes of July 27, 2010 were approved as submitted.

NEW BUSINESS:

10-0248- Authorize an Intermunicipal Agreement Among Monroe County and the Towns of Irondequoit, Penfield

and Webster to Implement Bay Harbor Management Plan - County Executive Maggie Brooks

MOVED by Legislator Gumina, SECONDED by Legislator Valerio

ADOPTED: 5-0

10-0251- Authorize an Intermunicipal Agreement with Onondaga County for Access to, Storage With, and Use of

the Live Scan System to Allow for Electronic Transmission and Storage of Fingerprint, Mug Shot and

Related Booking Information - County Executive Maggie Brooks

MOVED by Legislator Gumina, SECONDED by Legislator Valerio

ADOPTED: 5-0

10-0252- Authorize Intermunicipal Agreements with the North Greece Fire District, the Greece Ridge Fire District,

the City of Rochester, and Other Qualifying Fire Districts within Monroe County for the Installation, Operation, and Maintenance of Emergency Preemption Equipment at Various Locations within Monroe

County - County Executive Maggie Brooks

MOVED by Legislator Valerio, SECONDED by Legislator Gumina

ADOPTED: 5-0

OTHER MATTERS:

ADJOURNMENT:

There being no further business, Chairman Antelli adjourned the meeting at 5:37 p.m.

The next Intergovernmental Relations Committee meeting is scheduled for Tuesday, September 28, 2010 at 5:30 p.m.

Respectfully submitted, David Grant

2nd Assistant Deputy Clerk of the Legislature