Summary of Minutes

INTERGOVERNMENTAL RELATIONS COMMITTEE

December 18, 2018

5:00 p.m.

Chairman Hebert called the meeting to order at 5:00 p.m.

MEMBERS PRESENT: George J. Hebert (Chair), Steve Brew (Vice Chair), Justin Wilcox (RMM), Cynthia

W. Kaleh, Dr. Joe Carbone (Ex-Officio)

MEMBERS ABSENT: Mike Rockow (Excused)

OTHER LEGISLATORS PRESENT: Karla F. Boyce, R. Edwin Wilt, Frank X. Allkofer, Kathleen A. Taylor, Sean M.

Delehanty, Mike Zale, Howard Maffucci, James M. Sheppard, LaShay D. Harris

ADMINISTRATION PRESENT: William W. Napier (Assistant County Executive), Robert Franklin (CFO), Neha

Stowe (Deputy County Attorney), Robert Burns (Public Safety Director), Virginia

Verhagen (Central Police Services)

<u>PUBLIC FORUM</u>: There were no speakers.

<u>APPROVAL OF MINUTES</u>: The minutes of November 27, 2018 were approved as submitted.

(Chairman Hebert Wished the Committee a Happy Holiday and Merry Christmas.)

<u>NEW BUSINESS</u>: (President Carbone Voted on the Following Referrals.)

18-0382- Amend Resolution 16 of 2018 to Accept Additional Funding from the New York State Division of

Homeland Security and Emergency Services for the Operation Stonegarden Program and Authorize Intermunicipal Agreements with the Towns of Greece and Irondequoit – County Executive Cheryl

Dinolfo

MOVED by Legislator Brew, <u>SECONDED</u> by President Carbone.

ADOPTED: 5-0

18-0389- <u>Authorize Intermunicipal Agreements with Other Counties for Forensic Laboratory Services</u>

Provided by the Monroe County Crime Laboratory - County Executive Cheryl Dinolfo

MOVED by President Carbone, SECONDED by Legislator Brew.

ADOPTED: 5-0

OTHER MATTERS

ADJOURNMENT:

There being no other matters, Chairman Hebert adjourned the meeting at 5:10 p.m.

The next Intergovernmental Relations Committee meeting is scheduled for Tuesday, January 15, 2019 at 5:00 p.m.

Respectfully submitted,
David Grant
Deputy Clerk of the Legislature