Summary of Minutes INTERGOVERNMENTAL RELATIONS COMMITTEE January 24, 2021

5:30 p.m.

Chairman Hebert called the meeting to order at 5:47 p.m.

<u>MEMBERS PRESENT</u> :	George Hebert (Chair), Tracy DiFlorio (Vice Chairwoman), Kathleen A. Taylor, Dave Long (RMM), Maria Vecchio, Sabrina LaMar (Ex-Officio)
OTHER LEGISLATORS PRESENT:	Frank Allkofer, Rachael Barnhart, Howard Maffucci, Steve Brew, John Baynes, Tracy Diflorio, Sean Delehanty, Michael Yudelson, Linda Hasman, Jackie Smith, Paul Dondorfer, Blake Keller, Carolyn Delvecchio Hoffman, Ricky Frazier, Sue Hughes-Smith, Albert Blankley, Robert Colby, Yversha Roman, William Burgess, Rachel Barnhart, Mercedes Vasquez Simmons
ADMINISTRATION PRESENT:	Jeff McCann (Deputy County Executive), Don Crumb (Law), Rochelle Bell (Planning Manager) John Bringewatt (County Attorney), Robert Franklin (CFO)
<u>SUSPENSION OF THE RULES:</u>	Be It Moved, that Article II, Section 545-6 of the Rules of the Monroe County Legislature, be, and hereby is suspended and modified by prohibiting public in- person access to the Committee Meeting in favor of video viewing or listening to, and recording and later transcription of such proceeding.
	<u>MOVED</u> by Legislator DiFlorio, <u>SECONDED</u> by Legislator Taylor. <u>ADOPTED:</u> 5-0
PUBLIC FORUM:	There were no speakers.
<u>APPROVAL OF MINUTES</u> :	The minutes of November 23, 2021 meeting were approved as submitted.
NEW BUSINESS:	

22-0030- <u>Authorize Intermunicipal Agreements with Orleans County, Genesee County and Various</u> <u>Counties for Services Provided by the Monroe County Department of Public Health's Tuberculosis</u> <u>Control Program</u> – County Executive Adam J. Bello

<u>MOVED</u> by Legislator DiFlorio, <u>SECONDED</u> by Legislator Taylor. <u>ADOPTED</u>: 5-0

OTHER MATTERS:

ADJOURNMENT:

There being no other matters, Chairman Hebert adjourned the meeting at 5:52p.m.

The next Intergovernmental Relations Committee meeting is scheduled on Monday, February 14, 2022 at 5:30 P.M.

Respectfully submitted, Ian Watkins 2nd Assistant Deputy Clerk of the Legislature