## Summary of Minutes INTERGOVERNMENTAL RELATIONS COMMITTEE May 23, 2022

5:30 p.m.

Chairman Hebert called the meeting to order at 6:19 p.m.

MEMBERS PRESENT: George Hebert (Chair), Tracy DiFlorio (Vice Chairwoman), Kathleen A. Taylor,

Dave Long (RMM), Maria Vecchio

OTHER LEGISLATORS PRESENT: Frank Allkofer, Rachael Barnhart, Howard Maffucci, Steve Brew, John Baynes, Sean

Delehanty, Ricky Frazier, Sue Hughes-Smith, Mercedes Vasquez Simmons

ADMINISTRATION PRESENT: Jeff McCann (Deputy County Executive), Don Crumb (Law), John Bringewatt

(County Attorney), Robert Franklin (CFO), Laura Smith (Law Department), Ana

Liss (Planning Director)

PUBLIC FORUM: There were no speakers.

2023-2028 Capital Improvement Program **PRESENTATION:** 

Pat Gooch, Senior Planner,

Monroe County Planning & Development Department As it pertains to the Intergovernmental Relations Committee

APPROVAL OF MINUTES: The minutes of April 25, 2022 meeting were approved as submitted.

**NEW BUSINESS:** 

22-0161-Adopt 2023-2028 Capital Improvement Program – County Executive Adam J. Bello

MOVED by Legislator DiFlorio, SECONDED by Legislator Taylor.

ADOPTED: 5-0

Authorize Intermunicipal Agreement with the City of Rochester for the County to Supply Chilled 22-0170-

Water to the City's Air Conditioning System at the Blue Cross Arena- County Executive Adam J.

Bello

MOVED by Legislator Taylor, SECONDED by Legislator DiFlorio.

ADOPTED: 5-0

22-0185-Authorize an Intermunicipal Agreement with the City of Rochester to Accept Pass through Funding

From the United States Department of Justice for the 2021 Edward Byrne Memorial Justice

Assistance Grant Program - County Executive Adam J. Bello

MOVED by Legislator DiFlorio, SECONDED by Legislator Taylor.

ADOPTED: 5-0

## **OTHER MATTERS:**

## ADJOURNMENT:

There being no other matters, Chairman Hebert adjourned the meeting at 6:25 p.m.

The next Intergovernmental Relations Committee meeting is scheduled on Monday, June 27, 2022 at 5:30 P.M.

Respectfully submitted,

Ian Watkins 2<sup>nd</sup> Assistant Deputy Clerk of the Legislature