DRAFT

Summary of Minutes INTERGOVERNMENTAL RELATIONS COMMITTEE June 27, 2022

5:30 p.m.

Chairman Hebert called the meeting to order at 5:30 p.m.

MEMBERS PRESENT: George Hebert (Chair), Tracy DiFlorio (Vice Chairwoman), Kathleen A. Taylor,

Dave Long (RMM), Maria Vecchio

OTHER LEGISLATORS PRESENT: Frank Allkofer, Rachael Barnhart, Howard Maffucci, Steve Brew, John Baynes, Sean

Delehanty, Ricky Frazier, Sue Hughes-Smith, Mercedes Vasquez Simmons

ADMINISTRATION PRESENT: Jeff McCann (Deputy County Executive), Adrienne Green (Law), Robert Franklin

(CFO), Laura Smith (Law Department), Gary Walker (Communications)

<u>PUBLIC FORUM</u>: There were no speakers.

<u>APPROVAL OF MINUTES</u>: The minutes of May 23, 2022 meeting were approved as submitted.

NEW BUSINESS:

22-0221- <u>Authorize an Intermunicipal Agreement with Ontario County for the Monroe County Jail to Accept</u>

and Maintain Custody of Inmates from the Ontario County Jail - County Executive Adam J. Bello

MOVED by Legislator DiFlorio, SECONDED by Legislator Taylor.

ADOPTED: 5-0

OTHER MATTERS:

ADJOURNMENT:

There being no other matters, Chairman Hebert adjourned the meeting at 5:35 p.m.

The next Intergovernmental Relations Committee meeting is scheduled on Monday, July 25, 2022 at 5:30 P.M.

Respectfully submitted,

Ian Watkins

2nd Assistant Deputy Clerk of the Legislature