APPROVED

Summary of Minutes

PLANNING AND ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT COMMITTEE

March 22, 2010

4:30 p.m.

Chairman Howland called the meeting to order at 4:31 p.m.

MEMBERS PRESENT:	John Howland (Chair), Ciaran T. Hanna (Vice Chair), Jeffrey L. McCann, Vincent Esposito, Saul Maneiro, Jeffrey Adair (Ex-Officio)
OTHER LEGISLATORS PRESENT:	Richard Yolevich, Anthony Daniele, Michael Barker, Stephen Tucciarello, Debbie Drawe, Richard Beebe
ADMINISTRATION PRESENT:	Jerry Helfer (Assistant County Exec.), Meredith Smith (Dep. Co. Atty.), Judith Seil (Plan. & Devel. Director), Brett C. Granville (Dept. Co. Attorney), John G. Rizzo (Dept. Co. Attorney)
<u>PUBLIC FORUM</u> :	There was one speaker
APPROVAL OF MINUTES:	The minutes of February 22, 2010 were approved as submitted.

NEW BUSINESS:

10-0075- <u>Approval of Issuance of Tax-Exempt Bonds by the County of Monroe Industrial Development Agency on behalf of Rochester Midland Corporation, in the Town of Ogden, Monroe County, New York -</u>County Executive Maggie Brooks

MOVED by Legislator Hanna, SECONDED by Legislator McCann.

ADOPTED: 4-1

(Legislator Maneiro voted in the negative)

10-0076- <u>Acceptance of a Grant from the County of Monroe Industrial Development Agency -</u>County Executive Maggie Brooks

MOVED by Legislator McCann, SECONDED by Legislator Hanna.

<u>ADOPTED</u>: 5-0

10-0077- <u>Acceptance of a Grant from the Monroe County Industrial Development Corporation -</u> County Executive Maggie Brooks

MOVED by Legislator McCann, SECONDED by Legislator Hanna.

<u>ADOPTED</u>: 5-0

10-0078- <u>Authorize a Contract with the Greater Rochester Enterprise, Inc. for General Operating Expenses -</u> County Executive Maggie Brooks

MOVED by Legislator Hanna, SECONDED by Legislator McCann.

<u>ADOPTED</u>: 5-0

OTHER MATTERS:

ADJOURNMENT:

There being no further business, Chairman Howland adjourned the meeting at 4:49 p.m.

The next Planning and Economic Development Committee meeting is scheduled for Monday, April 26, 2010 at 4:30 p.m.

Respectfully submitted, David Grant Deputy Clerk of the Legislature