## Summary of Minutes

## PLANNING AND ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT COMMITTEE

January 24, 2022

5:45 p.m.

Chairwoman DiFlorio called the meeting to order at 5:57 p.m.

MEMBERS PRESENT: Tracy DiFlorio (Chair), Kathleen Taylor (Vice Chairwoman), Frank X. Allkofer,

John B. Baynes, Ricky Frazier (RMM), Sabrina LaMar (Ex-Officio)

OTHER LEGISLATORS PRESENT: George Hebert, Howard Maffucci, Steve Brew, Sean Delehanty, Michael

Yudelson, Yversha Roman, Albert Blankley, Susan Hughes-Smith, Dave Long, Matthew Terp, Maria Vecchio, William Burgess, Carolyn Delvecchio Hoffman

ADMINISTRATION PRESENT: Jeff McCann (Deputy County Executive), Don Crumb (Law), Laura Smith

(Chief Deputy County Attorney), Bob Franklin (Chief Financial Officer)

SUSPENSION OF THE RULES: Be It Moved, that Article II, Section 545-6 of the Rules of the Monroe County

Legislature, be, and hereby is suspended and modified by prohibiting public inperson access to the Committee Meeting in favor of video viewing or listening

to, and recording and later transcription of such proceeding.

MOVED by Legislator Allkofer, <u>SECONDED</u> by Legislator Taylor.

ADOPTED: 5-0

<u>PUBLIC FORUM</u>: There were no speakers.

<u>APPROVAL OF MINUTES</u>: The minutes of November 22, 2021 were approved as submitted.

## **NEW BUSINESS:**

**22-0016-** Authorize the Initiation of the Process for Making Additions to Monroe County Agricultural

<u>Districts</u> – County Executive Adam J. Bello

MOVED by Legislator Taylor, SECONDED by Legislator Allkofer.

ADOPTED: 5-0

22-0017- Authorize a Contract with Magellan Advisors, LLC for a Community Access Plan for High-Speed

Internet - County Executive Adam J. Bello

MOVED by Legislator Allkofer, SECONDED by Legislator Taylor.

ADOPTED: 5-0

**OTHER MATTERS** 

## ADJOURNMENT:

There being no other matters, Chairwoman DiFlorio adjourned the meeting at 6:07 p.m.

The next Planning and Economic Development Committee meeting is scheduled for Monday, February 14, 2022 at 5:45 P.M.

Respectfully submitted,

DRAFT

Ian Watkins 2<sup>nd</sup> Assistant Deputy Clerk of the Legislature