### Summary of Minutes

### DRAFT

## PLANNING AND ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT COMMITTEE

### May 23, 2022

5:45 p.m.

Chairwoman DiFlorio called the meeting to order at 6:26 p.m.

MEMBERS PRESENT:	Tracy DiFlorio (Chair), Kathleen Taylor (Vice Chairwoman), Frank X. Allkofer, John B. Baynes, Ricky Frazier (RMM)
OTHER LEGISLATORS PRESENT:	George Hebert, Howard Maffucci, Steve Brew, Sean Delehanty, Susan Hughes- Smith, Dave Long, Mark Johns, Maria Vecchio
A <u>DMINISTRATION PRESENT</u> :	Jeff McCann (Deputy County Executive), Don Crumb (Law), Laura Smith (Chief Deputy County Attorney), Bob Franklin (Chief Financial Officer), Ana Liss (Planning Director)
PUBLIC FORUM:	There were no speakers.
PRESENTATION:	<b>2023-2028 Capital Improvement Program</b> Pat Gooch, Senior Planner, Monroe County Planning & Development Department As it pertains to the Planning and Economic Development Committee
APPROVAL OF MINUTES:	The minutes of January 24, 2022 were approved as submitted.
<u>NEW BUSINESS</u> :	
<b>22-0161-</b> Adopt 2023-2028	<u> Capital Improvement Program</u> – County Executive Adam J. Bello
<u>MOVED</u> by Legislator 7 <u>ADOPTED</u> : 5-0	l'aylor, <u>SECONDED</u> by Legislator Allkofer.
And Grant Subr	tion Plan for Housing and Community Development in Suburban Monroe County nission to the U.S. Department of Housing and Urban Development - ve Adam J. Bello
<u>MOVED</u> by Legislator A <u>ADOPTED</u> : 5-0	Allkofer, <u>SECONDED</u> by Legislator Taylor.
Annual Action Pl	n 194 of 2021 to Authorize a Second Amendment to Monroe County's 2021 an for the Home Improvements Partnerships-American Rescue Plan (HOME- the United States Department of Housing and Urban Development – County J. Bello
<u>MOVED</u> by Legislator A <u>ADOPTED</u> : 5-0	Allkofer, <u>SECONDED</u> by Legislator Taylor.
OTHER MATTERS	

#### ADJOURNMENT:

There being no other matters, Chairwoman DiFlorio adjourned the meeting at 6:44 p.m.

# DRAFT

The next Planning and Economic Development Committee meeting is scheduled for Monday, June 27, 2022 at 5:45 P.M.

Respectfully submitted, Ian Watkins 2<sup>nd</sup> Assistant Deputy Clerk of the Legislature