Summary of Minutes

PLANNING AND ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT COMMITTEE

May 23, 2022

5:45 p.m.

Chairwoman DiFlorio called the meeting to order at 6:26 p.m.

MEMBERS PRESENT: Tracy DiFlorio (Chair), Kathleen Taylor (Vice Chairwoman), Frank X. Allkofer,

John B. Baynes, Ricky Frazier (RMM)

OTHER LEGISLATORS PRESENT: George Hebert, Howard Maffucci, Steve Brew, Sean Delehanty, Susan Hughes-

Smith, Dave Long, Mark Johns, Maria Vecchio

ADMINISTRATION PRESENT: Jeff McCann (Deputy County Executive), Don Crumb (Law), Laura Smith

(Chief Deputy County Attorney), Bob Franklin (Chief Financial Officer), Ana

Liss (Planning Director)

<u>PUBLIC FORUM</u>: There were no speakers.

PRESENTATION: 2023-2028 Capital Improvement Program

Pat Gooch, Senior Planner,

Monroe County Planning & Development Department

As it pertains to the Planning and Economic Development Committee

<u>APPROVAL OF MINUTES</u>: The minutes of January 24, 2022 were approved as submitted.

NEW BUSINESS:

22-0161- Adopt 2023-2028 Capital Improvement Program – County Executive Adam J. Bello

MOVED by Legislator Taylor, SECONDED by Legislator Allkofer.

ADOPTED: 5-0

22-0175- 2022 Annual Action Plan for Housing and Community Development in Suburban Monroe County

And Grant Submission to the U.S. Department of Housing and Urban Development -

County Executive Adam J. Bello

MOVED by Legislator Allkofer, SECONDED by Legislator Taylor.

ADOPTED: 5-0

22-0176- Amend Resolution 194 of 2021 to Authorize a Second Amendment to Monroe County's 2021

Annual Action Plan for the Home Improvements Partnerships-American Rescue Plan (HOME-ARP) Program to the United States Department of Housing and Urban Development – County

Executive Adam J. Bello

MOVED by Legislator Allkofer, SECONDED by Legislator Taylor.

ADOPTED: 5-0

OTHER MATTERS

ADJOURNMENT:

There being no other matters, Chairwoman DiFlorio adjourned the meeting at 6:44 p.m.

APPROVED

The next Planning and Economic Development Committee meeting is scheduled for Monday, June 27, 2022 at 5:45 P.M.

Respectfully submitted, Ian Watkins 2nd Assistant Deputy Clerk of the Legislature