Summary of Minutes

PUBLIC SAFETY COMMITTEE

April 26, 2010

5:00 p.m.

Chairman Hanna called the meeting to order at 5:03 p.m.

MEMBERS PRESENT: Ciaran T. Hanna (Chair), Debbie Drawe (Vice Chair), Rick Antelli, Jeffery

L. McCann, Richard Yolevich, Willie J. Lightfoot, (RMM), Calvin Lee, Jr.,

C. Stephen Eckel, Richard Beebe, Jeffrey R. Adair (Ex-Officio)

OTHER LEGISLATORS PRESENT: Michael G. Barker, John J. Howland, Saul Maneiro, Vincent J. Esposito

<u>ADMINISTRATION PRESENT</u>: Jerry J. Helfer (Asst. Co. Exec.), John Rizzo (Dep. Co. Atty. – Law Dept.),

Jennifer Curley (MCSO)

<u>PUBLIC FORUM</u>: There were no speakers.

<u>APPROVAL OF MINUTES</u>: The minutes of March 22, 2010 were approved as submitted.

NEW BUSINESS:

10-0130 – Acceptance of a Grant from New York State Division of Criminal Justice Services for the Motor Vehicle Theft and Insurance Fraud Prevention Program – County Executive Maggie Brooks

MOVED by Legislator Drawe, SECONDED by Legislator McCann.

ADOPTED: 9-0

ADJOURNMENT:

There being no other matters, Chairman Hanna adjourned the meeting at 5:07 p.m.

The next Public Safety Meeting is scheduled for Monday, May 24, 2010 at 5:00 p.m.

Respectfully submitted, Cheryl M. Rozzi Clerk of the Legislature