APPROVED

Summary of Minutes

PUBLIC SAFETY COMMITTEE

July 25, 2012

5:00 p.m.

Chairman Hanna called the meeting to order at 5:00 p.m.

<u>MEMBERS PRESENT</u> :	Ciaran T. Hanna (Chair), Tony Micciche (Vice Chair), Rick Antelli, Mike Rockow, Richard Yolevich, Edward M. O'Brien, Jeffrey R. Adair (Ex-Officio)
<u>MEMBERS ABSENT:</u>	Willie J. Lightfoot, (RMM) (Excused), John Lightfoot, (Excused) E. Daniel Quatro (Legislator Quatro entered during File No.12-0225 and was present for the remainder of the meeting)
ADMINISTRATION PRESENT:	Jerry J. Helfer (Asst. Co. Exec.), Scott Adair (CFO-Finance Dept.), Merideth Smith (Sen. Dep. Co. Atty.), Tim Donaher (Pub. Def.), Jennifer Curley (MCSO), Lt. Dave Phelps (MCSO), Fred Rion (OEM)
<u>PUBLIC FORUM</u> :	There were no speakers.
APPROVAL OF MINUTES:	The minutes of June 25, 2012 were approved as submitted.

NEW BUSINESS:

12-0224 - <u>Amend Resolution 222 of 2009 to Accept Additional Funding from the New York State Office of</u> <u>Victim Services for the Sheriff's Victim Assistance Program</u> – County Executive Maggie Brooks

<u>MOVED</u> by Legislator Micciche, <u>SECONDED</u> by Legislator Antelli. <u>ADOPTED</u>: 6-0

12-0225 - <u>Acceptance of a Grant from the New York State Division of Homeland Security and Emergency</u> <u>Services for the Critical Infrastructure Grant Program</u> – County Executive Maggie

<u>MOVED</u> by Legislator Antelli, <u>SECONDED</u> by Legislator Yolevich.

<u>ADOPTED</u>: 7-0 (Legislator Quatro enters Chambers and was present for the remainder of the meeting)

12-0228 - <u>Authorize a Contract with the New York State Defenders Association to Provide Continued</u> <u>Maintenance and Software Support for the Public Defense Case Management System</u> – County Executive Maggie Brooks

MOVED by Legislator Yolevich, <u>SECONDED</u> by Legislator Rockow. <u>ADOPTED</u>: 7-0

ADJOURNMENT:

There being no unfinished business, Chairman Hanna adjourned the meeting at 5:30 p.m.

The next Public Safety Meeting is scheduled for Monday, August 20, 2012 at 6:00 p.m.

Respectfully submitted, Cheryl M. Rozzi Clerk of the Legislature