## Summary of Minutes

## **APPROVED**

## PUBLIC SAFETY COMMITTEE

December 17, 2012

6:00 p.m.

Chairman Hanna called the meeting to order at 6:03 p.m.

MEMBERS PRESENT: Ciaran T. Hanna (Chair), Tony Micciche (Vice Chair), Karla Boyce, Mike

Rockow, E. Daniel Quatro, Richard Yolevich, John Lightfoot, Jeffrey R.

Adair (Ex-Officio)

MEMBERS ABSENT: Willie J. Lightfoot, (RMM) (Excused), Edward M. O'Brien (Excused)

ADMINISTRATION PRESENT: Jerry J. Helfer (Asst. Co. Exec.), Robert J. Burns (Adm. Probation), Scott

Adair (CFO - Finance Dept.), Lt. Dave Phelps (MCSO), Jennifer Curley

(Counsel – MCSO), Brett Granville (Dep. Co. Atty. – Law Dept,)

<u>PUBLIC FORUM:</u> There were no speakers.

APPROVAL OF MINUTES: The minutes of November 26, 2012 were approved as submitted.

<u>NEW BUSINESS</u>: President Adair voted on the following referrals:

12-0369 – Acceptance of a Grant from the New York State Governor's Traffic Safety Committee for

the Selective Traffic Enforcement Program - County Executive Maggie Brooks

MOVED by Legislator Micciche, SECONDED by Legislator Boyce.

ADOPTED: 8-0

12-0370 - Acceptance of a Grant from the New York State Governor's Traffic Safety Committee for

the "Buckle Up New York" Enforcement Campaign - County Executive Maggie Brooks

MOVED by Legislator Boyce, SECONDED by Legislator Yolevich.

ADOPTED: 8-0

12-0371 - Acceptance of a Grant from the United States Department of Justice, Bureau of Justice

Assistance, for the Office of the Sheriff and the Department of Public Safety, Office of Probation and Community Corrections, for the Bulletproof Vest Partnership Grant

Program - County Executive Maggie Brooks

MOVED by Legislator Yolevich, SECONDED by Legislator Rockow.

ADOPTED: 8-0

## ADJOURNMENT:

There being no unfinished business, Chairman Hanna adjourned the meeting at 6:05 p.m. The next Public Safety Meeting is scheduled for **Monday January 28, 2013** at 6:00 p.m.

Respectfully submitted, Cheryl M. Rozzi Clerk of the Legislature