Summary of Minutes PUBLIC SAFETY COMMITTEE December 20, 2016 5:15 p.m.

Chairman Micciche called the meeting to order at 5:16 p.m.

MEMBERS PRESENT: Tony Micciche (Chair), Karla F. Boyce (Vice Chair), Tanya Conley, Frank X.

Allkofer, Matthew Terp, Sean M. Delehanty, James Sheppard (RMM), Joseph D.

Morelle, Jr., LaShay D. Harris, Anthony J. Daniele (Ex-Officio)

OTHER LEGISLATORS PRESENT: George J. Hebert, Dr. Joe Carbone, Matthew Terp, Debbie Drawe, Mike Rockow,

Tina M. Brown, Mike Zale, Steve Brew, Kathleen A. Taylor, Joshua Bauroth,

Cynthia W. Kaleh, Vincent Felder

ADMINISTRATION PRESENT: Thomas Van Strydonck (Deputy County Executive), William W. Napier (Asst. Co.

Exec.), Robert Franklin (Fin. Dept. – CFO), Don Crumb (Dep. Co. Atty.), Tim Donaher (Public Defender), Bob Burns (Pub. Safety Dir.), Virginia Satter (Public

Safety), Tim Czapranski (EMS Director)

<u>PUBLIC FORUM</u>: There were no speakers.

<u>APPROVAL OF MINUTES</u>: The minutes of July 18, 2016 were approved as submitted.

NEW BUSINESS:

16-0371 - Authorize a Contract with the University of Rochester for a Monroe County Emergency Medical

Services Medical Director - County Executive Cheryl Dinolfo

MOVED by Legislator Boyce, SECONDED by Legislator Conley.

ADOPTED: 9-0 (Legislators Conley and Harris declared their interest prior to the vote.)

16-0372 - Acceptance of a Grant from the New York State Division of Criminal Justice Services for the Public

Defender's Mental Health and Drug Testament Court Program – County Executive Cheryl Dinolfo

MOVED by Legislator Conley, SECONDED by Legislator Allkofer.

ADOPTED: 9-0

16-0373 - Authorize an Intermunicipal Agreement with Genesee County for the Location and Operation of

Interoperable Communications Equipment – County Executive Cheryl Dinolfo

MOVED by Legislator Allkofer, SECONDED by Legislator Terp.

ADOPTED: 9-0

OTHER MATTERS

ADJOURNMENT:

There being no other matters, Chairman Micciche adjourned the meeting at 5:25 p.m.

The next Public Safety Meeting is scheduled for Monday, January 23, 2016 at 5:30 p.m.

Respectfully Submitted, David Grant Deputy Clerk of the Legislature