Summary of Minutes PUBLIC SAFETY COMMITTEE June 26, 2019 5:00 p.m.

Chairwoman Boyce called the meeting to order at 5:00 p.m.

<u>MEMBERS PRESENT</u> :	Karla F. Boyce (Chairwoman), Frank X. Allkofer, Sean M. Delehanty, Matthew Terp, James M. Sheppard (RMM), Howard S. Maffucci, LaShay D. Harris, Dr. Joe Carbone (Ex-Officio)
MEMBERS ABSENT:	Sabrina LaMar (Excused)
OTHER LEGISLATORS PRESENT:	Fred Ancello, George J. Hebert, Steve Brew, Tracy DiFlorio, Kathleen A. Taylor, R. Edwin Wilt, Joshua Bauroth
<u>ADMINISTRATION PRESENT</u> :	Thomas VanStrydonck (Deputy County Executive), Jesse Sleezer (Communications Director), Robert Franklin (CFO), Don Crumb (Special Counsel), Michelle Virts (Dep. DES Director), Chuck Johnson (Chief Dep. County Attorney), Robert Burns (Public Safety Director), Craig Lappe (Weight & Measures Director)
PUBLIC FORUM:	There were no speakers.
APPROVAL OF MINUTES:	The minutes of May 20, 2019 were approved as submitted.
<u>NEW BUSINESS</u> :	(President Carbone voted on the following referrals.)
	Grant from the New York State Department of Agriculture and Markets n Product Quality Program – County Executive Cheryl Dinolfo
MOVED by Legislator Zale, SECONDED by Legislator Allkofer.	

ADOPTED: 8-0

OTHER MATTERS

ADJOURNMENT:

There being no other matters, Chairwoman Boyce adjourned the meeting at 5:03 p.m.

The next meeting of the Public Safety Committee is scheduled for Monday, July 22, 2019 at 5:30 p.m.

Respectfully Submitted, Jack Moffitt Clerk of the Legislature