Summary of Minutes PUBLIC SAFETY COMMITTEE September 24, 2019 5:15 p.m.

Chairwoman Boyce called the meeting to order at 5:17 p.m.

MEMBERS PRESENT: Karla F. Boyce (Chairwoman), Mike Zale (Vice Chair), Frank X.

Allkofer, Sean M. Delehanty, Matthew Terp, James M. Sheppard (RMM), Howard S. Maffucci, Sabrina LaMar, Tony Micciche, Dr. Joe

Carbone (Ex-Officio)

OTHER LEGISLATORS PRESENT: Kathleen A. Taylor, Kara C. Halstead, Cynthia W. Kaleh, Joshua

Bauroth

ADMINISTRATION PRESENT: Thomas VanStrydonck (Deputy County Executive), Michael Molinari

(Assistant County Executive), Don Crumb (Special Counsel), Robert Franklin (CFO), Michael Davis (County Attorney), Robert Burns (Public Safety Director), Virginia Verhagen (Central Police Services), Craig Lappe (Weights & Measures Director), Jennifer Curley (Sheriff's

Office), John Kennedy (D.S. Jailor Captain)

<u>PUBLIC FORUM</u>: There were no speakers.

<u>APPROVAL OF MINUTES:</u> The minutes of August 26, 2019 were approved as submitted.

NEW BUSINESS:

19-0230 - Amend the 2019 Capital Budget and Bond Resolution 324 of 2018 to Provide an Increase

in Funding for the Weights & Measures Flatbed Truck Replacement Project and

Authorize an Appropriation Transfer - County Executive Cheryl Dinolfo

MOVED by Legislator Zale, SECONDED by Legislator Allkofer.

ADOPTED: 9-0

19-0235 - Amend the 2019-2024 Capital Improvement Program and 2019 Capital Budget to Add a

Project Entitled "Jail Mainframe Reconstruction" and Authorize an Appropriation

<u>Transfer</u> – County Executive Cheryl Dinolfo

MOVED by Legislator Allkofer, SECONDED by Legislator Terp.

ADOPTED: 9-0

OTHER MATTERS

ADJOURNMENT:

There being no other matters, Chairwoman Boyce adjourned the meeting at 5:21 p.m.

The next meeting of the Public Safety Committee is scheduled for Monday, October 21, 2019 at 5:30 p.m.

Respectfully Submitted, David Grant Deputy Clerk of the Legislature