APPROVED

Summary of Minutes PUBLIC SAFETY COMMITTEE March 22, 2022 5:30 p.m.

Chairman Dondorfer called the meeting to order at 5:34p.m.

MEMBERS PRESENT: Paul Dondorfer (Chair), Richard B. Milne (Vice Chair), Robert Colby,

Sean M. Delehanty, Maria Vecchio (RMM), William Burgess, Carolyn

Delvecchio Hoffman, Susan Hughes-Smith

MEMBERS ABSENT: Brian Mariannetti (Excused)

OTHER LEGISLATORS PRESENT: Jackie Smith, Howard Maffucci, Steve Brew, Blake Keller, Frank X.

Allkofer, Linda Hasman, Michael Yudelson, Ricky Frazier, John Baynes, Albert Blankley, Yversha Roman, Rachel Barnhart, Mercedes Vazquez

Simmons

ADMINISTRATION PRESENT: Corinda Crossdale (Deputy County Executive), Robert Franklin (CFO),

Dawn Staub (District Attorney's Office Administrator), John Bringewatt (County Attorney), Laura Smith (Chief Deputy County Attorney), Don Crumb (Legislative Representative), Jennifer Curley (Sheriff's Office)

Richard Tantalo (Director of Public Safety)

<u>PUBLIC FORUM</u>: There were two (2) speakers.

<u>APPROVAL OF MINUTES</u>: The minutes of February 15, 2022 were approved as submitted.

NEW BUSINESS:

22-0101 - Authorize Federal Equitable Sharing Agreements with the United States Department of

<u>Justice and the United States Department of the Treasury</u> - County Executive Adam J.

Bello

MOVED by Legislator Milne, SECONDED by Legislator Colby.

ADOPTED: 8-1 (Legislator Delvecchio Hoffman Voted No)

(Legislator Vecchio Declared her Interest Prior to the vote)

22-0102 - Acceptance of a Grant from the United States Department of Homeland Security -

Homeland Security Investigations - Rochester Division for State and Local Overtime -

County Executive Adam J. Bello

MOVED by Legislator Colby, SECONDED by Legislator Delehanty.

ADOPTED: 8-1 (Legislator Delvecchio Hoffman Voted No)

(Legislator Vecchio Declared her Interest Prior to the vote)

OTHER MATTERS:

ADJOURNMENT:

There being no other matters, Chairman Dondorfer adjourned the meeting at 5:50 p.m.

The next Public Safety Meeting will be held on Tuesday, April 26, 2022 at 5:30pm.

Public Safety Committee March 22, 2022 Page 2

DRAFT

Respectfully submitted, Frank Keophetlasy Deputy Clerk of the Legislature