Summary of Minutes PUBLIC SAFETY COMMITTEE May 20, 2025 5:30 p.m.

Chairman Long called the meeting to order at 5:51 p.m.

<u>MEMBERS PRESENT</u> :	Dave Long (Chair), Howard Maffucci (Vice Chair), William Burgess, Susan Hughes-Smith, *Mercedes Vazquez Simmons, Santos Cruz, Paul Dondorfer (RMM), Robert Colby, Tracy DiFlorio, *Richard B. Milne, Jackie Smith			
	Note: *Legislator Participated Via Videoconference			
OTHER LEGISLATORS PRESENT:	Steve Brew, Blake Keller, Rachel Barnhart, Rose Bonnick, Michael Yudelson, Lystra Bartholomew McCoy			
<u>ADMINISTRATION PRESENT</u> :	Jeff McCann (Deputy County Executive), Anthony Plonczynski- Figueroa (Assistant County Executive), Brendon Fleming (Sr. Deputy County Attorney), Tim Henry (Public Safety Deputy Director), Adrienne Green (Legislative Liaison), Sean Murphy (Chief of Engineering & Facilities), Richard Tantalo (Public Safety Director), Clement Chung (DES Deputy Director), Michael Fowler (Chief Deputy), Ana Liss (Planning Director), Pat Gooch (Senior Planner), Chanh Quach (Community Development Manager), Nick Stefanovic (Veterans Services Agency Director), Tom Frys (Transportation Director) Note: Legislator Vazquez Simmons entered the meeting Via			
	Videoconference and was Present for the Remainder of the Meeting.			
PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE:	Led by Chairman Dave Long			
PUBLIC FORUM:	There were no speakers.			
PRESENTATION:	2026-2031 Capital Improvement Program Pat Gooch, Senior Planner Monroe County Planning & Development Department As it pertains to the Public Safety Committee			
<u>APPROVAL OF MINUTES</u> :	The minutes of April 22, 2025 were approved as submitted.			

NEW BUSINESS:

25-0158 -	Adopt 2026-2031	Capital Improv	ement Program –	County Exe	cutive Adam J. Bello
		1 I	0	2	5

<u>MOVED</u> by Legislator Maffucci, <u>SECONDED</u> by Legislator Burgess. <u>ADOPTED</u>: 11-0

25-0178 - <u>Authorize an Intermunicipal Agreement with the Hilton Central School District for the</u> <u>Purchase of Fuel for Vehicles of the Monroe County Sheriff's Office</u> - County Executive Adam J. Bello

MOVED by Legislator Maffucci, <u>SECONDED</u> by Legislator Burgess.

<u>ADOPTED</u>: 11-0

25-0179 - <u>Authorizing Intermunicipal Agreements with Monroe County School Districts for Security</u> <u>Assistance and Crowd Control at Special Events</u> - County Executive Adam J. Bello

<u>MOVED</u> by Legislator Maffucci, <u>SECONDED</u> by Legislator Burgess. <u>ADOPTED</u>: 11-0

25-0180 - <u>Authorize a Contract with Squad 9, LLC for Rochester Threat Advisory Committee for</u> <u>Planning, Project Management and Training Consulting Services</u> – County Executive Adam J. Bello

<u>MOVED</u> by Legislator Maffucci, <u>SECONDED</u> by Legislator Dondorfer. <u>ADOPTED</u>: 11-0

25-0181 - <u>Acceptance of a Grant from the New York State Division of Criminal Justice Services for</u> <u>the Motor Vehicle Theft and Insurance Fraud Prevention Program (Office of the Sheriff)</u> -County Executive Adam J. Bello

<u>MOVED</u> by Legislator Maffucci, <u>SECONDED</u> by Legislators Burgess and Vazquez Simmons. <u>ADOPTED</u>: 11-0

25-0182 - <u>Acceptance of a Grant from the New York State Division of Criminal Justice Services for</u> the Motor Vehicle Theft and Insurance Fraud Prevention Program (District Attorney's <u>Office</u>) - County Executive Adam J. Bello

<u>MOVED</u> by Legislator Maffucci, <u>SECONDED</u> by Legislators Burgess and Vazquez Simmons. <u>ADOPTED</u>: 11-0

25-0183 - <u>Acceptance of a Grant from the New York State Department of Health for the County</u> <u>Emergency Medical Services Support Grant and Authorize Intermunicipal Agreements with</u> <u>Municipalities and Fire Districts in Monroe County</u> - County Executive Adam J. Bello

<u>MOVED</u> by Legislator Maffucci, <u>SECONDED</u> by Legislator Burgess. <u>ADOPTED</u>: 11-0

OTHER MATTERS:

ADJOURNMENT:

There being no other matters, Chairman Long adjourned the meeting at 6:18 p.m.

The next Public Safety Committee Meeting will be held on Tuesday, June 24, 2025 at 5:30 p.m.

Respectfully submitted, David Grant Clerk of the Legislature