### APPROVED

# Summary of Minutes TRANSPORTATION COMMITTEE August 18, 2015 5:00 p.m.

Chairwoman Boyce called the meeting to order at 5:02 p.m.

<u>MEMBERS PRESENT</u> :	Karla Boyce (Chairwoman), Kathleen Taylor (Vice Chair), Debbie Drawe, John Lightfoot (RMM), Glenn Gamble, Dorothy Styk, Jeffrey R. Adair (Ex- Officio)
MEMBERS ABSENT:	Robert Colby
Note: Legislator Colby entered the chambers at 5:31 p.m. and registered his votes.	
OTHER LEGISLATORS PRESENT:	Tony Micciche, Sean Delehanty, Dr. Joe Carbone, Matthew Terp, Richard Yolevich
ADMINISTRATION PRESENT:	William W. Napier (Asst. Co. Exec.), Neha Stowe (Dep. Co. Atty.), Robert Franklin (CFO), Tim Murpy (Real Property)
PUBLIC FORUM:	There were no speakers.
APPROVAL OF MINUTES:	The July 28, 2015 minutes were approved as submitted.
<u>NEW BUSINESS</u> :	

 
 15-0262 Authorize the Jurisdictional Transfer of a Portion of Brew Road in the Town of Riga to the Town of Riga – County Executive Maggie Brooks

# <u>MOVED</u> by Legislator Taylor, <u>SECONDED</u> by Legislator Drawe. <u>ADOPTED:</u> 7-0

### OTHER MATTERS

#### ADJOURNMENT:

There being no other matters, Chairwoman Boyce left the meeting open for Legislator Colby to register his votes with the clerk. The meeting ended at 5:10 p.m.

The next Transportation Committee meeting is scheduled for Tuesday, September 29, 2015 at 5:00 p.m.

Chairwoman Boyce officially adjourned the meeting at 5:32 p.m.

Respectfully Submitted, Heather D. Halstead Deputy Clerk of the Legislature