## Summary of Minutes TRANSPORTATION COMMITTEE November 24, 2020 5:30 p.m.

Chairman Colby called the meeting to order at 6:15 p.m.

MEMBERS PRESENT:	Robert Colby (Chair), R. Edwin Wilt (Vice Chair), George J. Hebert, Jackie Smith, Frank Keophetlasy (RMM), Rachel Barnhart, Joseph Morelle, Jr., Dr. Joe Carbone (Ex-Officio)
<u>ADMINISTRATION PRESENT</u> :	Robert Franklin (Chief Financial Officer), Tom Frys (Deputy Director of Transportation), Alyssa Tallo (Director of Monroe Community Hospital), Amy Natale (Public Health), Anne Eichas (Deputy Commissioner of Human Services), Brent Whitfield (Youth Bureau Director), Denise Read (Human Services), Catherine Thomas (Human Services), Kathy Carelock (Public Health), Kelly Wilmot (Public Health)
<u>SUSPENSION OF THE RULES:</u>	Be It Moved, that Article II, Section 545-6 of the Rules of the Monroe County Legislature, be, and hereby is suspended and modified by prohibiting public in-person access to the Committee Meeting in favor of video viewing or listening to, and recording and later transcription of such proceeding.
	<u>MOVED</u> by Legislator Morelle, <u>SECONDED</u> by Legislator Smith. <u>ADOPTED:</u> 7-0
PUBLIC FORUM:	There were no speakers.
PRESENTATION:	Robert Franklin, Chief Financial Officer, Proposed 2021 Monroe County Budget, as it pertained to the Transportation Committee
<u>APPROVAL OF MINUTES</u> :	The February 25, 2020 minutes were approved as submitted.
OTHER MATTERS	
ADJOURNMENT:	

There being no other matters, Chairman Colby adjourned the meeting at 7:14 p.m.

The next Transportation Committee meeting is scheduled for Tuesday, December 22, 2020 at 5:30 p.m.

Respectfully Submitted, Jack Moffitt Clerk of the Legislature