Summary of Minutes TRANSPORTATION COMMITTEE Luly 27, 2021

July 27, 2021 5:15 p.m.

Chairman Colby called the meeting to order at 5:16 p.m.

MEMBERS PRESENT: Robert Colby (Chair), Fred Ancello (Vice Chair), George J. Hebert, Jackie

Smith, Rachel Barnhart, Joseph Morelle, Jr., Dr. Joe Carbone (Ex-Officio)

MEMBERS ABSENT: Frank Keophetlasy (RMM) (Excused)

ADMINISTRATION PRESENT: Jeff McCann (Deputy County Executive), Robert Franklin (Chief Financial

Officer), Jim Pond (Director of Transportation), John Bringewatt (County

Attorney), Laura Smith (Chief Deputy County Attorney)

<u>PUBLIC FORUM</u>: There were no speakers.

<u>APPROVAL OF MINUTES</u>: The November 24, 2020 minutes were approved as submitted.

NEW BUSINESS:

21-0271 - Authorize an Intermunicipal Agreement with the New York State Department of

Transportation for the Operation and Maintenance of the Colonel Patrick O'Rorke

Bridge - County Executive Adam J. Bello

MOVED by Legislator Ancello, SECONDED by Legislators Hebert and Morelle, Jr.

ADOPTED: 7-0

OTHER MATTERS

ADJOURNMENT:

There being no other matters, Chairman Colby adjourned the meeting at 5:21 p.m.

The next Transportation Committee meeting is scheduled for Tuesday, August 24, 2021 at 5:15.m.

Respectfully Submitted,

Erin Loftus

2nd Assistant Deputy Clerk of the Legislature