Summary of Minutes TRANSPORTATION COMMITTEE November 23, 2021 5:15 p.m.

Chairman Colby called the meeting to order at 6:13 p.m.

MEMBERS PRESENT: Robert Colby (Chair), Fred Ancello (Vice Chair), George J. Hebert, Jackie

Smith, Rachel Barnhart, Joseph Morelle, Jr., Frank Keophetlasy, Dr. Joe

Carbone (Ex-Officio)

OTHER LEGISLATORS PRESENT: Sean M. Delehanty, Tracy DiFlorio, Kathleen Taylor, Jennifer Wright,

Sabrina LaMar, Calvin Lee, Jr., Joshua Bauroth, John B. Baynes, Linda

Hasman, Howard Maffucci, Michael Yudelson

ADMINISTRATION PRESENT: Jeff McCann (Deputy County Executive), Robert Franklin (Chief Financial

Officer), John Bringewatt (County Attorney), Laura Smith (Chief Deputy County Attorney), Tom Frys (DOT Acting Director), Tom Poelleck (DOT), Don Crumb (Law), Dr. Michael Mendoza (Public Health Commissioner), Denise Read (DHS), Amy Natalie-McConnell (DHS), Alyssa Tallo (MCH Director), April Aycock (Mental Health Director), Barbara Mitchell (DHS), Brent Penwarden (DOT), Brent Whitfield (Youth Bureau Director), Dr.

Deanna Kimbrel (DEI), Robert Zerby (Chief Medical Investigator)

SUSPENSION OF THE RULES: Be It Moved, that Article II, Section 545-6 of the Rules of the Monroe

County Legislature, be, and hereby is suspended and modified by prohibiting public in-person access to the Committee Meeting in favor of video viewing or listening to, and recording and later transcription of such proceeding.

MOVED by Legislator Smith, SECONDED by Legislator Hebert.

ADOPTED: 7-0

<u>PUBLIC FORUM</u>: There were no speakers.

PRESENTATION: Robert Franklin, Chief Financial Officer, Proposed 2022 Monroe County

Budget, as it pertained to the Transportation Committee. A brief question and

answer period followed the presentation.

<u>APPROVAL OF MINUTES</u>: The October 26, 2021 minutes were approved as submitted.

NEW BUSINESS:

21-0443 - Authorize a Contract with the New York State Department of Transportation for

Maintenance of State Traffic Signal Equipment - County Executive Adam J. Bello

MOVED by Legislator Ancello, SECONDED by Legislator Smith.

ADOPTED: 7-0

OTHER MATTERS

ADJOURNMENT:

There being no other matters, Chairman Colby adjourned the meeting at 6:38 p.m.

APPROVED

The next Transportation Committee meeting will be announced

Respectfully Submitted, David Grant Clerk of the Legislature