Summary of Minutes

TRANSPORTATION COMMITTEE

April 26, 2022

5:15 p.m.

Chairman Milne called the meeting to order at 5:25 p.m.

MEMBERS PRESENT: Blake Keller (Chair), Richard B. Milne (Vice Chair), Robert J. Colby, Jackie Smith,

Linda Hasman(RMM), Ricky Frazier, William Burgess

OTHER LEGISLATORS PRESENT: Sean M. Delehanty, Howard Maffucci, Frank X. Allkofer, Sue Hughes-Smith, John

B. Baynes, Maria Vecchio, Yversha M. Roman, Rachel Barnhart, Mercedes Vazquez Simmons, Dave Long, Paul Dondorfer, Steve Brew, Blake Keller, Michael

Yudelson, Albert Blankley, Carolyn Delvecchio Hoffman

ADMINISTRATION PRESENT: Jeff McCann (Deputy County Executive), Corinda Crossdale (Deputy County

Executive), Robert Franklin (Chief Financial Officer), John Bringewatt (County Attorney), Laura Smith (Chief Deputy County Attorney), Don Crumb (Law),

Thomas Polech (Deputy DOT Director), Andy Moore (Airport Director)

<u>PUBLIC FORUM</u>: There were no speakers.

<u>APPROVAL OF MINUTES</u>: The minutes of March 22, 2022 were approved as submitted.

NEW BUSINESS:

22-0133- Acceptance of a Grant from the Genesee Transportation Council for the Monroe County High

Accident Location Program - County Executive Adam J. Bello

MOVED by Legislator Colby, <u>SECONDED</u> by Legislator Milne.

ADOPTED: 7-0

22-0138- Authorization to Rename the Regional Traffic Operations Center Located at 1155 Scottsville Road the

"James R. Pond Regional Traffic Operations Center" - County Executive Adam J. Bello

MOVED by Legislator Milne, SECONDED by Legislators Smith and Colby.

ADOPTED: 7-0

22-0139- Authorization to Memorialize a Section of Clarkson-Parma Town Line Road in the Towns of Clarkson

and Parma to Honor Our Nation's Fallen Firefighters and their Families - County Executive Adam J.

Bello

MOVED by Legislator Smith, SECONDED by Legislators Colby and Milne.

ADOPTED: 7-0

OTHER MATTERS:

ADJOURNMENT:

There being no other matters, Chairman Keller adjourned the meeting at 5:32 p.m.

The next Human Services Committee meeting will be Tuesday, May 24, 2022 at 5:15 P.M.

DRAFT

Respectfully submitted, Frank Keophetlasy Deputy Clerk of the Legislature