Summary of Minutes

TRANSPORTATION COMMITTEE

June 29, 2023

5:30 p.m.

Chairman Morris called the meeting to order at 5:30 p.m.

MEMBERS PRESENT: Kirk Morris (Chair), Robert Colby (Vice Chair), Blake Keller, Linda Hasman

(RMM), Ricky Frazier, William Burgess

MEMBERS PRESENT VIA ZOOM: Jackie Smith

OTHER LEGISLATORS PRESENT: Sean Delehanty, Paul Dondorfer, Michael Yudelson, Howard Maffucci,

Rachel Barnhart, George Hebert, Tracey DiFlorio, Mark Johns, Sean

McCabe

ADMINISTRATION PRESENT: Jeff McCann (Deputy County Executive), Adrienne Greene (Legislative

Liaison), Robert Franklin (Chief Financial Officer), John Bringewatt (County Attorney), Laura Smith (Chief Deputy County Attorney), Tom Frys

(Transportation Director)

<u>PUBLIC FORUM</u>: There were no speakers.

<u>APPROVAL OF MINUTES</u>: The minutes of May 23, 2023 were approved as submitted.

NEW BUSINESS:

23-0203 Appropriate General Fund Committed Fund Balance for the Climate Action Plan - Phase 1

and Authorize a Contract with Rochester Gas & Electric for Off-Expressway Lighting LED

<u>Conversions</u> – County Executive Adam J. Bello

MOVED by Legislator Colby, SECONDED by Legislator Keller.

ADOPTED: 7-0

23-0204 Amend the 2023 Capital Budget and Bond Resolution 28 of 2022 to Provide an Increase in

Funding for Construction Services for the Highway Preventative Maintenance #9 Project in

the Town of Greece - County Executive Adam J. Bello

MOVED by Legislator Keller, SECONDED by Legislator Colby

ADOPTED: 7-0

23-0205 Authorize a Contract with Bergmann Associates, Architects, Engineers, Landscape Architects

& Surveyors D.P.C. for Engineering Services for the Thomas Avenue Project in the Town of

<u>Irondequoit</u> – County Executive Adam J. Bello

MOVED by Legislator Colby, SECONDED by Legislator Keller.

ADOPTED: 7-0

OTHER MATTERS:

ADJOURNMENT:

There being no other matters, Chairman Morris adjourned the meeting at 5:34 p.m.

The next Transportation meeting will be Tuesday, July 25, 2023 at 5:15 P.M.

Respectfully submitted, Frank Keophetlasy Deputy Clerk of the Legislature