## Summary of Minutes TRANSPORTATION COMMITTEE April 25, 2025 5:15 p.m.

Chairman Burgess called the meeting to order at 5:20 p.m.

MEMBERS PRESENT: William Burgess (Chair), Susan Hughes-Smith (Vice Chair), Rose Bonnick, Ricky

Frazier, Robert Colby (RMM), Tracy DiFlorio, Blake Keller, Yversha Román (Ex-

Officio)

OTHER LEGISLATORS PRESENT: Albert Blankley, Santos Cruz, Linda Hasman, Dave Long, Howard Maffucci,

Mercedes Vazquez Simmons, Michael Yudelson, Steve Brew, Jackie Smith

ADMINISTRATION PRESENT: Adrienne Green (Legislative Liaison), Anthony Plonczynski-Figueroa (Assistant

County Executive), Robert Franklin (Chief Financial Officer), John Bringewatt (County Attorney), Miguel Munoz (Deputy County Attorney), Brendon Fleming

(Senior Deputy County Attorney)

<u>PUBLIC FORUM</u>: There were no speakers.

APPROVAL OF MINUTES: The minutes of March 25, 2025 were approved as submitted.

**NEW BUSINESS:** 

(President Román voted on the following referral.)

25-0109 - Resolution for Harriet Tubman Underground Railroad New York Scenic Byway Nomination and

Corridor Management Plan Adoption - County Executive Adam J. Bello, President Yversha Román, Vice President Mercedes Vazquez Simmons, Majority Leader Michael Yudelson, Republican Leader Steve Brew, Legislators Blake Keller, Jackie Smith, Tracy DiFlorio, Virginia McIntyre, Richard B. Milne, Sean McCabe, Kirk Morris, Mark Johns, Paul Dondorfer, Howard Maffucci, John B. Baynes, Susan Hughes-Smith, Frank Ciardi, Dave Long, Rachel Barnhart, Lystra Bartholomew McCoy, Tom Sinclair, Robert Colby, Santos Cruz, Linda Hasman, Albert Blankley, Carolyn Delvecchio Hoffman,

Rose Bonnick, Ricky Frazier, William Burgess

MOVED By Legislator Bonnick, <u>SECONDED</u> by Legislator Hughes-Smith <u>ADOPTED</u> 8-0

## **OTHER MATTERS:**

## **ADJOURNMENT:**

There being no other matters, Chairman Burgess adjourned the meeting at 5:23 p.m.

The next Transportation Committee meeting will be held on Tuesday, May 20, 2024 at 5:15 P.M.

Respectfully submitted, Nayeliz Santiago Deputy Clerk of the Legislature