NOTICE OF HEARING

PLEASE TAKE NOTICE that in accordance with Article 25-AA, Section 303 of NYS Agriculture and Market Law, a public hearing will be held by the Planning & Economic Development Committee of the Monroe County Legislature on Monday, July 21, 2025 at 5:45 P.M., at the Legislative Chambers in the County Office Building, 39 West Main Street, Rochester, New York regarding the eightyear review of the Monroe County Western Agricultural District No. 5 and Eastern Agricultural District No. 6. The public hearing is being held to give the public an opportunity to comment on: (1) consolidation of Districts No. 5 and No. 6 into one county-wide district; (2) the proposed modifications to the Districts; and (3) the recommendations of the Monroe County Agricultural and Farmland Protection Board.

The existing Monroe County's Western District No. 5 occupies portions of the Towns of Chili, Clarkson, Gates, Greece, Hamlin, Ogden, Parma, Riga, Sweden, and Wheatland and the Villages of Churchville, Hilton, and Spencerport; and Eastern Agricultural District No. 6 occupies portions of the Towns of Brighton, Henrietta, Penfield, Perinton, Pittsford, Mendon, Rush, and Webster and the Villages of Honeoye Falls and Pittsford. The modifications proposed to the Western District result in a gain of approximately 537 acres for the district. The modifications proposed to the Eastern District result in a gain of approximately 153 acres for the district.

The following parcels are proposed to be added to the Districts:

Western District #5:

- 816 Ballantyne Rd, Town of Chili, consisting of approximately 62.53 acres, tax account number 159.03-1-9.11, owned by Joseph D. & John A. Hellaby
- 2684 Redman Rd, Town of Clarkson, consisting of approximately 26.70 acres, tax account number 028.03-1-20.2, owned by JDP Lands, LLC
- 2214 Lake Rd, Town of Clarkson, consisting of approximately 5.46 acres, tax account number 029.03-1-32.11, owned by Chad Webster and Antonia Palumbo-Webster
- Ridge Road, Town of Clarkson, consisting of approximately 11.20 acres, tax account number 053.04-1-1.9, owned by Thomas A & Robert E. Conrow
- Ridge Road, Town of Clarkson, consisting of approximately 10.68 acres, tax account number 053.04-1-1.8, owned by Thomas A & Robert E. Conrow
- Ridge Road, Town of Clarkson, consisting of approximately 10.27 acres, tax account number 053.04-1-1.5, owned by Thomas A & Robert E. Conrow
- 2842 Redman Rd, Town of Clarkson, consisting of approximately 59.00 acres, tax account number 028.03-1-23, owned by Edward & Shelia Burch
- 318 Frisbee Hill Rd, Town of Greece, consisting of approximately 1.00 acres, tax account number 033.01-2-29, owned by Cory & Allisa Gurnett
- 269-289 Parma Center Road, Town of Parma, consisting of approximately 85.22 acres, tax account number 043.03-2-10.115, owned by John B. Martin & Sons LLC
- 4900 Ridge Rd, Town of Parma, consisting of approximately 70.00 acres, tax account number 072.01-2-23.1, owned by Norbut Farm 2 LLC
- 892 Burritt Rd, Town of Parma, consisting of approximately 14.95 acres, tax account number 031.03-2-62.1, owned by Amanda and Robert Roth

- Sweden Walker Rd, Town of Sweden, consisting of approximately 49.51 acres, tax account number 084.04-1-6.21, owned by Randall S. & Margery A. Robb
- 825 West Ave, Town of Sweden, consisting of approximately 39.20 acres, tax account number 068.01-2-4.1, owned by David Barlow
- 1884 Chili-Scottsville Rd, Town of Wheatland, consisting of approximately 30.98 acres, tax account number 186.04-1-3.121, owned by Michelle K. Ingham
- 1886 Chili-Scottsville Rd, Town of Wheatland, consisting of approximately 30.98 acres, tax account number 186.04-1-3.122, owned by Jeffrey & Michelle Ingham
- River Rd, Town of Wheatland, consisting of approximately 6.40 acres, tax account number 200.03-1-21.121, owned by Tim & Joeclyn Czapranski
- River Rd, Town of Wheatland, consisting of approximately 22.89 acres, tax account number 200.03-1-21.107, owned by Tim & Joeclyn Czapranski

Eastern District #6:

- 411-511 Telephone Rd, Town of Henrietta, consisting of approximately 14.29 acres, tax account number 188.04-1-36.1, owned by Todd and William Ladd
- Reeves Rd, Town of Henrietta, consisting of approximately 8.77 acres, tax account number 190.02-1-24.24, owned by Walter and Mary Ellen Liss
- Mile Square Rd, Town of Mendon, consisting of approximately 65.10 acres, tax account number 216.02-1-14.1, owned by Tolegate Builders, LLC
- 1954 Dublin Rd, Town of Penfield, consisting of approximately 57.50 acres, tax account number 125.03-1-41.1, owned by Matthew D. Capuano
- Rush Scottsville Rd, Town of Rush, consisting of approximately 53.70 acres, tax account number 201.04-1-31.1, owned by Marie Krenzer
- Rush Scottsville Rd, Town of Rush, consisting of approximately 22.30 acres, tax account number 201.04-1-32, owned by Marie Krenzer
- 1148 Honeoye Falls Five Points Rd, Town of Rush, consisting of approximately 20.00 acres, tax account number 220.04-1-11, owned by David J Kyle
- Rush Scottsville Rd, Town of Rush, consisting of approximately 46.00 acres, tax account number 201.03-1-12.1, owned by Darylann Cherry

The following parcels are proposed to be removed from the Districts:

Eastern District #6:

- Bridleridge Farms, Town of Pittsford, consisting of approximately 83.96 acres, tax account number 191.01-1-18.11, owned by Bridleridge Farms LLC
- North Main Street, Village of Pittsford, consisting of approximately 45.60 acres, tax account number 151.19-1-15.1, owned by Powers Farm LLC
- Rush Henrietta TL Rd, Town of Rush, consisting of approximately 5.73 acres, tax account number 201.03-1-1.11, owned by Daniel & Margaret Cornwell

The Monroe County Agricultural and Farmland Protection Board (AFPB) have reviewed the Western District No. 5 and Eastern District No. 6 and the proposed modifications. The AFPB recommends these proposed modifications and recommends the consolidation of the Eastern District No. 6 into the Western District No. 5, to be known as Monroe County Agricultural District No. 5. The Next District Review Anniversary Date for Monroe County Agricultural District No. 5 is December 19, 2032.

Detailed maps of the existing Districts and proposed modifications may be examined in the Office of the Clerk of the Monroe County Legislature, 407 County Office Building, 39 West Main Street, Rochester, New York. A report that includes the District Review and recommendations of the Monroe County Agricultural and Farmland Protection Board regarding the proposed modifications and consolidation may also be examined in the Clerk of the Legislature's Office.

All parties of interest and citizens will be heard at the Public Hearing.

DATED: July 8, 2025

David K. Grant Clerk of the Monroe County Legislature 407 County Office Building 39 W. Main Street Rochester, NY 14614-1476 (585) 753-1914

File No. 25-0202